Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler
The room was not clean.Posted Jul 2, 2015
I liked the breakfast and the fact that it had a bar, but my room was not clean. Upon arrival, the bathroom mirror had toothpaste and markings from prior guests, and there were more than a few hairs in the sink. In the bedroom, the surfaces had smudges and hair from prior guests. I asked that this be done. I talked to the custodian; she confirmed that often they do not clean the surfaces.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from NY
Business TravelPosted Jun 27, 2015
First time staying at hotel. Very pleased. I will definitely stay here again.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from fairlawn, ohio(near Akron)
Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: there should be a complimentary breakfast included. And there was no coffee in the lobby by 10 am. There should at least be 24 hours coffee offered.
Location: seemed like a great location when we checked in, but realized too late that the noisy expwy was just behind the hotel.
nice stay. nice staff. the only problem was that our floor was a bit overrun by a large group of guests from AA. They stayed in the hall for hours. But no bad incidents occurred.
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH
Needs workPosted Jun 15, 2015
The check-in time was about 45 minutes to long. The mattress on the sleep number bed needs replaced. Could not feel any changes.bathroom smelled of urine.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from ohio
Posted Jun 15, 2015
Only thing missing was maybe a little frig in our room!!
by A verified traveler from Rahway, NJ
Expect better from the Radisson namePosted Jun 14, 2015
Our family lives in the Akron area so we make frequent trips here and always need a hotel. We will certainly not be staying at the Akron/Fairlawn Radisson next time. It was not completely horrible, but there is no way to justify the average price of $102 a night that we payed. We stayed 3 nights. The one day, housekeeping came and made the bed, but did not leave us any towels or appear to clean anything up in the room. No new coffee cups or coffee packs, no new shampoo or conditioner. The next day, housekeeping just didn't come so nothing was cleaned or replaced in the room. The bed was comfortable but I questioned how clean it or the bathroom was since housekeeping's performance was so shoddy. The room was large but the decor was very outdated. There was a small balcony but no microwave or fridge. The ice machines did not work. They did have free wifi that worked well and you could print downstairs if necessary. Breakfast is not included and so it is for sale for $8 something extra per person. I have done this at other hotels, but generally when a hotel charges they offer a larger spread than what you typically get included at a hotel on the side of the expressway. Overall we were pretty disappointed with the hotel and will not be returning. I wish I had checked for reviews before making the reservation but I trusted the Radisson name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Please also feel free to call the front desk in case you have any problems next time. We have a front desk representative available 24 hours of the day to take care of your concerns and we will do our best to immediately resolve any issues you face. We hope you give us another chance and we will fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
by A verified traveler from Ackron, OH
Rooms were not clean.Posted Jun 7, 2015
Upon arriving at the room, the bedsheets and comforters had large stains of various colors. The bathroom was a little dirty. However, one staff member was quick to change the sheets for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and and we apologize for stained linen issues you have encountered. Please feel free to call the front desk in case you have any problems next time. We have a front desk representative available 24 hours of the day to take care of your concerns. We apologize again for your unsatisfactory stay and hope you will give us another chance so we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from NE Ohio
Great hotel, food, room and staff!!!Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Pool area needs jazzed up, but as I said it is obvious they emphasis is on the rest of the hotel. Also please expand cable to include music channels.
Location: Very easy on and off of highway. Loads of restaurants to make every one happy. Appears to be lots of shopping.
It was great all around. Pool area needs jazzed up but it is obvious the focus is on the rest of the facility right now. All around excellent. Oh did I say laundry facilities? Yes they have then. Oh. They need to expand cable to include music channels. :)
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: Higher shower heads. Mini Fridge in room.
Room was decent, with open corridors not feeling cramped. Noticed complimentary breakfast buffet, but did not use. Only odd points were no mini fridge, and the shower head seemed rather low. A person over 6'-0" would have trouble with hair. For price, definite win.
for Familiesby Rhonda from ohio
get awayPosted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
got the room for my mom and auntie. They said it was nice, however the jacuzzi wasn't working. the last few times they have been there, it wasn't working.