Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana, PA

Weekend Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, people are nice.
Cons: The older side of the hotel needs to be remodeled.
Location: 23 miles from Adamstown, PA. Lots of restaurants, antique malls.
We stay at this hotel several times a summer for weekend antiquing trips. We usually get rooms on the "newer" side because this is a much cheaper hotel than closer to the "action" at Adamstown, PA. The newer side is the one with the rooms in the 20's...we had room 14, and it was not nice...the floor was dirty, the room was wood paneled so it was dark...it was very small. Tiny T.V. Just not the usual. If you go, request a room in the newer side, a room number like 20, 23, etc. Those are very nice, clean and much more modern. Nothing fancy, but definitely worth it if you don't want to pay more to just sleep and shower. Also, it's in a nice area, and the people who run it are friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ebbyfrom Rockville, MD

My worst so far

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beddings were dirty, rugs had very obvious stains on them. The phone did not work so I could not reach the receptionist and the bathroom was so outdated. I could not sleep. I called hotel.com to move me to another hotel even if it meant paying more or losing money, but they could not help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tabithafrom VA

A complete DUMP

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly do NOT recommend this hotel! It was plain NASTY! There was NO DOOR to the bathroom, the room stunk of BO, the sheets were stained, and I was afraid for the safety of my car all night! Also there was rotted food in the microwave! If there would have been another place to go, I would have!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Virginiafrom Iowa

Inexpensive and convienent

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use some updating but was clean and convienent for our purposes with a reasonable price. It would been nice if coffee was either available in the room or earlier in the lobby (no coffee before 7:30??) However there was a convienence store next door so we could get our coffee fix. Nice neighborhood and easy to get to and from the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Rolffrom Strongsville, Ohio

glad to be outa there

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok--we arrived a little early and asked if we could put the bags in the room. We did. Used the bathroom. Left to find our reason for coming there. Came back, even though we left the windows open we could not get the holdy, musty smell out of the room. And the water was shut off. I asked for a refund, because of the water and smell and the bed wasn't very new. Like 300 rentals ago it should have been changed. Overall--will not recommend and will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Md

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what I was looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonnefrom york,Pa

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very private and clean. GREAT PRICE. :)
1 out of 5
by Petefrom Fla.

World War II

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I've had better rooms for $24.95. The room I booked at the same time at Red Roof Inn in Florence , S.C. was cheaper and three times better. Roadway was way over priced for the accomodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Robertafrom NJ

Close to Green Dragon

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
True to several of the reviews I read before choosing this hotel, the room was very clean. It is a bit dated but it had a nice tv and a small refrigerator. I felt safe there and it was quiet. Green Dragon is only a ten minute drive at best which was great! The price made it so I could afford more shopping. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Senior travelerfrom Delaware

Easy access, quiet location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for a short stay. Small bathroom, not much space for toiletries. Clean comfortable bed. Room could use new carpeting.