Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Pete from Fla.

World War II

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I've had better rooms for $24.95. The room I booked at the same time at Red Roof Inn in Florence , S.C. was cheaper and three times better. Roadway was way over priced for the accomodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Roberta from NJ

Close to Green Dragon

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
True to several of the reviews I read before choosing this hotel, the room was very clean. It is a bit dated but it had a nice tv and a small refrigerator. I felt safe there and it was quiet. Green Dragon is only a ten minute drive at best which was great! The price made it so I could afford more shopping. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Senior traveler from Delaware

Easy access, quiet location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for a short stay. Small bathroom, not much space for toiletries. Clean comfortable bed. Room could use new carpeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill from upstate NY

Close to Green Dragon Flea Market

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel staff was very friendly and when we arrived we were able to upgrade from a double room to a queen room. We were a little disappointed that the motel did not have a breakfast and did not have coffee in the room. The office had coffee about 7:30 and there was a very good dinner near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit disappointed in the bathroom. No exhaust fan, or hooks to hang towels and clothing. Humidity a problem evident from rusting metal around lamps... Needs upgraded...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great for the cost

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not very fancy but it was very close to quilt shops and other Amish attractions. Great place to rest after a day of shopping and touring. The diner up the road was wonderful and the meals were very inexpensive. The rooms were not very modern but they did have a refrigerator, microwave and a nice size television. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bart from Erie

ok if not looking for anything but basic.

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to find a place to stay overnight before picking up my girls from their mom. room was very basic, had an odor that is hard to describe. water pressure in shower was good, but did not drain well. overall, would not chose again.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Bates Motel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Leaving....
Cons: Checking "IN"
It smelled so bad that it tasted.... Good thing that the cigarette smokes from the 4 neighbours ( who stays there all year long with their cat) kind of covered the room odor. Never seen something that bad. Blood stain on the bed sheet, hair and other thing we could not identified on the shower floor, and on and on.... However, If you are a fan of Psycho and would like the " Ambiance" of Bates Motel, this is the place for you........
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff. Rooms are outdated but ok for the stay. Clean. Good for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Marlton

convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
good stay for a low price