Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This was an ideal place to stay for the location. The rooms, breakfast, personnel were more than adequate for the 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom green ohio

Anniversary stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We were so excited to stay here for a night for a quick getaway ! We were upset to find out the hottub was broken and the pool was filled with young children splashing and yelling all night ! Rooms gross and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with very old smelly room condition

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Definitely not worth $65 per night hotel. Room are not upgraded. Very noisy and smelly floor. You can hear everything at night. Should be for $40 a night. Red roof is only $50 a night with way better room than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We stayed at this hotel a few years ago when our son participated in the All American Soap Box Derby. It was a very pleasant stay for the week. This stay was no different. Courteous staff and very nice facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

hotel stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Location: lots of stores near hotel.
Staff upon checking in and working the desk very pleasant. I was there for job training. Checked in sunday evening done with training Wednesday afternoon. My dad came with me. We had talked to front desk because my job training would last until Wednesday afternoon and we are from out of town. I wanted my dad to be able to be at hotel until 2 or 3 when I finished training. The desk girl said he could be there until about 1 pm. The housekeeping was disrespectful, knocking on door telling my dad he had to call downstairs and all check outs were by noon so she could do her job. I understand we all have jobs to do, but sometimes we need to be more considerate to peoples needs. And apparently housekeeping doesn't do a complete job cleaning due to I had to wipe out fridge had previous person yogurt in it, the drawers had clothes in them. But overall all other areas of hotel where very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The room was nice and comfortable but could have been cleaner. Housekeeping only changed sheets/made bed one night out of the four I stayed but I didn't mind really. Breakfast ended at 9:30 which was a bit early for me, but again not a huge problem. Overall, I had a satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Akron Canton airport

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nicer sheets and bedding
Location: Had an early morning flight from Akron Canton airport - it was convenient to stay there
Bathroom was clean. Sheets were very low quality, bed not very comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice for $50/night

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel for $50/night. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was small, very warm, and a greenish color. The hot tub was colder than the pool. The towels they gave for the pool were small and not very absorbant. My towel didn't wrap fully around my waist and was the size of a hand towel. I have a 130lb average body. Those towels were useless. We walked sopping wet back to the hotel room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karinafrom Delaware

Can not recommend anyone there

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was very poor internet service, poor customer service when I tried to inquire. Breakfast was a mess, should not be called continental cos its nothing close to it. The place was very noisy and worse I was put on 1st floor