Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richardfrom springfield, ohio

average review

Posted Nov 11, 2014 
resturant was closed all weekend till we were checking out sunday morning had breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
good place to run marathon easy in and out lack of food places in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN

Stayed 1 Night

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Sleep number beds!
Location: Stopped here after going to Cedar Point. Cedar Point is about 1.5 hours from Akron
Didn't get to stay at the hotel very long as I was on a roadtrip, but the brief time spent at the hotel was very nice. They have sleep number beds!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not ready for spotlight

Posted Aug 18, 2014 
Hotel was not ready to host a big group. Room service was not done one day, when I called they said there was nothing they could do as room service was done for the day. I asked to get a key to another room so I could grab towels and sheets. No ice on any floor, other than 10th floor. Shower made a loud noise. Parking is free for $5.... or (not free!) Carpet needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JRfrom Columbus

Close to Lock 3 Park

Posted Aug 18, 2014 
Pool was closed; Sleep number bed didn't work right, but the location was great. We went into the restaurant for breakfast and there was not a soul in sight. Had to go into the kitchen and yell for someone to come out and seat us. Server was very nice, but he seemed to be the only one working! (Except whoever was cooking, of course!) Food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 15, 2014 
Only here for a night..... And so glad I picked it! You are near so much in Downtown Akron! It was a quiet yet elegant hotel, and very clean. Not one issue with my room. For just a standard king room, it was very roomy and had all the essentials. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike P.from Indiana

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Enjoyable, no problems, quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Rate

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I've stayed here twice in one year b/c it's suppose to be a high end hotel and Convient to downtown. For the condition it's in you should Not be charged that much!! Plus the pool didn't work again!! I believe I need a discount.. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014