Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lidingö

Januari 2015

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Vi hade en mkt behaglig vistelse i trevlig miljö med trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Vi åt både på buffén och a la carte restaurangen. Buffén var varierad, fräsch med mycket sallader och man tröttnade inte på den. Frukostbuffén höll lika hög kvalitet med mycket frukt och grönt. Fina tennisbanor, gym och förstås fantastisk strand. Finfin snorkling vid Snoopy island 10 minuters härlig promenad bort. Vi såg haj, bläckfiskar och sköldpaddor. Det bästa var nog ändå personalen som gjorde allt för att vi skulle trivas.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The buffet dinner.
Cons: Rooms need renovation.
Location: The location is very nice to visit khorfacan, musandam and fujairah
The hotel doesn't feel or look like a 5 star resort. The rooms and facilities are not up to the standards of 5 stars hotels. No carpet on the floor, the bathroom amenities are very basic. Not a great choice for a couple (more family oriented)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel staff are very friendly and professional and exceeded my expectations on several occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Great get-away destination on the Arabian Sea.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Clean beach and crystal clear water. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: No waiters on the beach, must go to the restaurant to get your own drinks and/or food.
Location: The Old Fort in Fujairah is an interesting visit but there were no guides to show us around or explain anything. The museum is right next to it.
We were looking for a nice place for a couple of nights and some friends recommended the Fujairah Rotana Al Aqah. We live in Abu Dhabi so this place was just a short trip from home for us. The whole experience was excellent. The hotel is clean, the staff are great, the scenery is amazing and the water was crystal clear. We ate at the Sharkey's restaurant and bar right beside the beach. The food was delicious and the portions were generous. Overall we were very impressed and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: nice hotel with very comfortable beds.
Aqah in general is a nice get away from the busy city of Dubai. The only drawback to this area is that the acitvites are limited to beach and pool activities during the day and at night there is not much to do around the place. we usually stay in the hotel and do some in room activities. I would recommend a big group for this area to be able to make it through the night. The pool is a very pleasant activity during the day and you can also combine it with some beach activities (banana boat, donut, parasaling..etc). I go diving as well usually when i go to that area. The best diving spots in UAE are around this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Very nice hotel but the food is not very good

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Food
Location: Nothing much to do near by except buy fresh fruit from the many stands
The amenities were very nice and the staff very friendly. The food didn't meet our expectations so we ate next door at the Meridien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like an ashtray. Bar staff terrible!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Room sub-standard. Experience not pleased. 3 star and not close to 5 star. Bar Staff understaffed and/or non-observant. Takes an act of God to re-order. No service at pool. Displeased and not at all pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Dubai, UAE

Wonderful couples hotel with romance in mind

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Staff, ambience, food, décor, beach
Cons: daily account of our charges in real time so we can address any folio discrepancies in real time
Location: Al Aqah Fujairah is a place you go to in order to be away from the rest of the world - beach water sports and tanning is the order of the day
My wife & I have stayed at Rotana Fujairah last 5 years on our wedding anniversary and this year we have celebrated our 25th.. Rotana Staff as always is delightful, we were allowed to check in early, and our specific room was awaiting us. Quick change and to the beach for nice relaxing sun surf sand strolling reading and conversation, then onto fantastic buffet for dinner. Room was turned into romance décor by hotel staff at 1800 while we were away. Same for day two. Happy Happy Happy......