Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mihai from Al Ain

Been here too often!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Lower the prices to match the service
Location: There's not much to do downtown
Although I've coming to this hotel for the last 19 years, this time I booked a more expensive room. It came out as a disappointment. The room smelled from wet walls and the hotel's solution was just to use some spray. Although I asked for a downgrade, the situation was not solved. Everyday I was promised the solution would be found the next day. After a while I gave up. Moreover, the prices are incredible high, compared to the service one gets. Waiters are slow and the food has not the same ingredients from one day to another, not even compared to what's written in the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AJ from Dubai

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything as you'd expect. :)
3 out of 5
by Sue from Scotland

Nice small hotel with gardens and beach but..

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Lovely situation on the beach in well tended grounds. Rooms comfortable and all with a view over gardens/pool and a glimpse of sea.
Cons: We found the restaurant poor, both for the buffet and service.There were not nearly enough sun loungers or towels for a hotel with no alternatives.
Location: On the beach but with nothing nearby unless you have a car. We returned to Dubai via Dibba which was a nice run up the coast. Would stay there.
This was our first visit since 1985 and we were initially pleasantly surprised to find it much as we had remembered it. The reception staff were excellent and we were quickly given our room which was very comfortable and quiet, The pool area was good and gardens well kept. We were impressed by the pool/beach bar which had a good menu and service. Just as well because we were unable to get sunbed, or even pool towels, at the back of ten and had to sit in the bar most of the day. This was very disappointing as we were only there for 2 days to have a relaxing time during a trip to Dubai. The staff just commented that the hotel was full but really if a Hilton can't provide enough facilities for guests it shouldn't take bookings. As it is in the middle of nowhere there wasn't anywhere else to go other than a mall. We were unlucky in managing to hit the end of the school holidays and the Islamic new year so it was busy as well with club members.The restaurant was very much set up for half board bookings(it does describe it as a buffet restaurant) with an indifferent buffet (even the desserts!) and new poorly trained staff. We weren't offered a drinks menu and found it very difficult to find out what we could drink or if there was an al a Carte menu - there was but it wasn't nearly as good as the pool menu! Fish and Chips - hardly middle eastern - took 40 minutes and a growl at staff to come. It was certainly not deserving of more than 3 stars. Overall a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So different to Dubai

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms perhaps a little tired if you are expecting Dubai standards then you will be disappointed
the best thing about this hotel is the staff they cannot do enough for you the breakfast is very varied but perhaps not quite usual Hilton standard. The beach bar is comfortable and the pool well appointed suspect the hotel is better geered to younger families
1 out of 5
Recommended
by shahid from abudhabi

need to build new facility

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
not again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rifat from Toronto, ON, Canada

The hotel is very good and very good location

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very good and very good location in the city centre also the hotel it has very nice facility
Cons: The hotel is very good and very good location in the city centre also the hotel it has very nice facility
Location: The hotel is very good and very good location in the city centre also the hotel it has very nice facility
The hotel is very good and very good location in the city centre also the hotel it has very nice facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad

Nice, beach hotel in Fujairah

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The staff - great customer service
Location: By the beach, but a bit far from City Centre shopping mall.
Nice hotel, right on the beach, in the most tranquil emirate of the UAE. Nice, spacious rooms, terrific breakfast buffet catering to all tastes, and very friendly, helpful staff. The glitzy new shopping mall, City Centre, which hosts stores such as New Look, La Senza, Carrefour etc, is a 10 minute taxi drive away. Nice Arabic restaurant, Arous Al Bahr, on the ground floor of the buidling directly opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Just from Dubai

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2013
If you're going to Fujairah purely for pleasure then there are definitely better options available. The hotel is relatively old. The beach is quite small. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good hotel for its price especially if its a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mihai from Hamilton, ON

Cozy hotel for a short getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Food prices
Location: By the sea
Hotel has a nice location. Staff is always trying to be helpful. Hotel is cosy. There's not too much range of choices in food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathieu

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for a Week end. Good breakfast. Location is great to visit the surrounding wadi and go to Oman. There is always a gap bw the pictures and the reality but the hotel and personel were nice and friendly.