Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Fantastic service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and informative. The hotel was beautiful and the beach relaxing with crystal clear water :) I would recommend this resort to anyone, who wants to relax and enjoy life for some days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CF

Nice inside, surrounding area not so nice...

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a lovely family break away from Abu Dhabi with my family. I really enjoyed the breakfasts, lunch & dinner at the beach restaurant. I wasn't so impressed with the Indian meal. The hotel grounds are lovely and the beach is clean. However, be warned, if you do go for a long walk along the beach, the surrounding area lets it down. Lots of litter strewn on the beach area. It's a pity these big hotels are unable to club together to keep it nice and clean or the local authorities do something about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from dubai

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We just returned from our Easter break and we loved that place. We got upgraded from the beginning and the room was beautiful with stunning views for the sea! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!lovwly customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NicolaP from Dubai

excellent all round

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxed hotel, outstanding service, clean and modern rooms and delicious food. Plenty to do and good variety of eateries. We all loved the italian and the indian restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from London

BRILLIANT HOLIDAY IN THE SUN

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, rooms superb all with sea view, air conditioning, large TV-DVD player, three telephones, very comfortable.
Cons: Better all inclusive deals ! Expedia did not offer me this option and ended up costing a lot of money on top for breakfast/meals etc.
Location: Quite remote from shops etc. but free shuttle service daily to shopping mall an hour away. Also many trips/outings, water sport, gym available.
Went End of March/Beginning April with family, three adults and two children 8 and 12. Everybody enjoyed the stay, everything perfect, weather warm every day, getting hotter by the day 30 C average. Perfect for swimming in the crystal clear sea, beach adjacent to hotel, 100 % safe for kids and adults alike. Self contained with guards at front gate and both ends of private beach 24/7. No need to leave the compound - different restaurants, beach bars etc. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in all measures

Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p.w. from Dubai

I rarely give 5 star for service

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
...but this time I have given 5 stars for a very attentive and family friendly staff. This is the place to go if you have family with kids or for a romantic weekend trip. Our son had his birthday and the hotel arranged to send a cake to the room, and on the same day all guests were invited for a Christmas tree lightning party. Our son even received a gift from Santa while the parents were kept happy with an open bar and desert buffet offered by the house. In short a perfect holiday. I have to say I found the food prices to be on the upper end, but all menu items for kids up to age 12 is for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deen from UAE

Nice hotel, but corporate event was noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went for a romantic and quiet get-away, but were disappointed to discover that there was a large corporate event going on in the hotel over the same weekend. The pool was packed and then there was a karaoke going on outside our balcony window for the whole evening. The hotel should have warned us of this as the hotel was loud and busy. However, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the spa was great - just a shame that it wasn't the peaceful get-away we were hoping for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We love Le Meridien at Al Aqqa Beach. This was our fifth time staying there and it is perfect for families with kids. There are many activities for the children and perfect facilities for relaxation. My only very minor complaint is that every time we had a question, I was transferred at least three times before receiving an answer. The front desk should know the answers to more basic questions. Besides this, everyone is exceedingly friendly and helpful, even during a busy season.