Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Moh'd from Hofuf

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a great hotail. I stayed there to attend my friend's wedding. Howevere, the location is far away from the city. I also asked for a king bed which I did not get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UK from UK

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from a few grumpy members of the hotel spa staff, everybody else at the hotel was particularly friendly and helpful, always happy to please. This may not be the best location for a hotel, nor the best facilities, but the staff will try to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as they can, so I would certainly stay there again. And the facilities that they advertise were all in place and clean and working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joberalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by zanzun from Abu Dhabi

Lack of Coordination

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked prepaid for 3 nigths with confirmation but when i arrived at the hotel. I was informed that i dont have reservation. I was shocked because everything has been arrange and paid and i just to be told that i dont reservation. Since i arrived in evening and i wont be able to sort it out until next day. The receptionist booked as walk in guest and took my credit card as guarantee. Reservation and reception is not so helpful in sorting the issue. Been booking Hotels.com for sometime but this is the first ever happened like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a very reasonable price.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Hotel is nicely located with all access route around. Staff is great and the rooms are big and kept clean. Very comfortable.
Cons: TV service is not that great. Needs more international channel, not Arabic channel.
Location: Very convenient location on a freeway and has easy access route to go around.
I was surprised how good the hotel was for the price I paid. Rooms are big and clean. Location is great, good food at the restaurant. Has a gym too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but slow staff service

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Cons: The hotel staff took a long time to ready the room at check-in and made us wait at the time of checkout.
I stayed with a couple of friends and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and house keeping staff was prompt in their reply. However, the staff at the reception was slow and took a long time for check-in and check-out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like dirty public washroom.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
washroom smelled like urine for days. Had to DEMAND that they actually mop the floor. Room smelled like the sewer backed up. cold shower for a week. Every guest had to observe fasting. slightly lower than a cheap motel in USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually stay in the Holiday Inn in Al Khobar when I am on business in Saudi Arabia but, as it was Ramadan this was not the usual excellent stay I have experienced in the past. I understand and accept that Ramadan is a very special time in Saudi but, non Muslim visitors like myself do not appear to be catered for during this period. On my first morning in the hotel I was informed that the restauratnt was closed because of the fasting period and that I would have to go to the executive suite where breakfast could be had. When I got there there was no coffee, no fruit juice and only bread for toast available. Hardly a meal to set me up for the day. In the evening I was advised that the restuarant had been hired for a private party and I was advised that my colleague and I would have to go to the "ballroom" around the front of the hotel to get a meal. We went around and spoke with one of the managers (who did not speak English) and he then directed us via a door back to the reception area. Not a very good impression of a customer facing manager. As I stated above, I accept that during Ramadan non Muslims have to make certain allowances but the Holiday Inn did not make me feel as though they had made allowances for me and business men who are non Muslim like me during this special time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Riyadh

Family Getaway Fun.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: swimming pool and buffet
Cons: parking and outdoor appearance
The hotel was simple, friendly staff, very good buffet for breakfast and lunch, and kids loved swimming pool.