Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by zanzun from Abu Dhabi

Lack of Coordination

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked prepaid for 3 nigths with confirmation but when i arrived at the hotel. I was informed that i dont have reservation. I was shocked because everything has been arrange and paid and i just to be told that i dont reservation. Since i arrived in evening and i wont be able to sort it out until next day. The receptionist booked as walk in guest and took my credit card as guarantee. Reservation and reception is not so helpful in sorting the issue. Been booking Hotels.com for sometime but this is the first ever happened like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a very reasonable price.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Hotel is nicely located with all access route around. Staff is great and the rooms are big and kept clean. Very comfortable.
Cons: TV service is not that great. Needs more international channel, not Arabic channel.
Location: Very convenient location on a freeway and has easy access route to go around.
I was surprised how good the hotel was for the price I paid. Rooms are big and clean. Location is great, good food at the restaurant. Has a gym too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but slow staff service

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Cons: The hotel staff took a long time to ready the room at check-in and made us wait at the time of checkout.
I stayed with a couple of friends and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and house keeping staff was prompt in their reply. However, the staff at the reception was slow and took a long time for check-in and check-out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like dirty public washroom.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
washroom smelled like urine for days. Had to DEMAND that they actually mop the floor. Room smelled like the sewer backed up. cold shower for a week. Every guest had to observe fasting. slightly lower than a cheap motel in USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually stay in the Holiday Inn in Al Khobar when I am on business in Saudi Arabia but, as it was Ramadan this was not the usual excellent stay I have experienced in the past. I understand and accept that Ramadan is a very special time in Saudi but, non Muslim visitors like myself do not appear to be catered for during this period. On my first morning in the hotel I was informed that the restauratnt was closed because of the fasting period and that I would have to go to the executive suite where breakfast could be had. When I got there there was no coffee, no fruit juice and only bread for toast available. Hardly a meal to set me up for the day. In the evening I was advised that the restuarant had been hired for a private party and I was advised that my colleague and I would have to go to the "ballroom" around the front of the hotel to get a meal. We went around and spoke with one of the managers (who did not speak English) and he then directed us via a door back to the reception area. Not a very good impression of a customer facing manager. As I stated above, I accept that during Ramadan non Muslims have to make certain allowances but the Holiday Inn did not make me feel as though they had made allowances for me and business men who are non Muslim like me during this special time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Riyadh

Family Getaway Fun.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: swimming pool and buffet
Cons: parking and outdoor appearance
The hotel was simple, friendly staff, very good buffet for breakfast and lunch, and kids loved swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not bad, however it's only good for a night since there is nothing to do and the staff are not well trained and that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl

Nice place to stay

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located. Good for business. Lobby is too smoky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Moscow, pa

Holiday Inn Al Khobar

Posted Oct 31, 2011
In one night, this hotel became my favorite hotel to stay in when I'm visiting the Dammam, Saudi Arabia area. The room was immaculate, the hotel lobby well lit and very clean (I notice these things) and the staff very helpful, but not overpowering. The restaurant was very clean, service was great and the food just wonderful. While they had a buffet for dinner, I was tired from traveling and just felt like ordering from the menu, ordering from the menu caused no problems. I usually stay at a Holiday Inn whenever they are available and this one certainly rates my highest recommendation. When I needed a car to take me somewhere, it was done. The car was clean (I notice these things) and the driver was knowledgeable of the area. This is a good choice for staying in the area.