Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dammam

a relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: comfort, close to sea side and restaurant,
it was a good relaxing experience where most of the time been spent in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Danish, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great comments relating to your recent experience with us. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels. Regards. Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK, BUT JUST OK

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS OK BUT JUST OK, NOTHING TO WRITE HOME TO HOTELS.COM ABOUT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Danish, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar. Thank you for the comments relating to your recent experience with us. We value your patronage and looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels. Regards. Public Relations Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
2 out of 5
Recommended
by seham

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Danish, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating InterContinental Al Khobar. Regards. Public Relations Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Danish, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the ratings. Regards. Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Al Khobar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FYI

Good hotel in a strange location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a five star hotel but you will find that it has a strange location! The hotel is designed as of two separated buildings on two sides of a very narrow street. The entrance and the hotel is surrounded by many apartment buildings, and not so friendly from outside. Otherwise, the hotel is clean, they have a nice small "outside" pool on the fifth floor! The room is clean and well designed, with no view except for narrow streets and buildings. The restaurant is also located near the entrance as if it is the lounge, no door and no good placement, but the food was good but not perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khalid

Room and bed are great breakfast horrible

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great over all I stayed here many times and its good but the breakfast is horrible I've told the management many times but they never changed anything it's basically bread some Indian food stuff and salad with chicken grilled kabab which I don't understand how they put it on the breakfast buffet ! But it's a very nice hotel and ill continue to go when I'm in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khalid

Great for business... Nothing More

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very comfy and i loved the beds. However the staff are very slow after your in your room and sometimes rude. only at checkin or check out did anyone care. Ive stayed here 5 times in the last 3 months always the same so its not really a one time occurence. It doesnt bother me though cause im usually here for a night or two only. The breakfast Is horribile !!! Lots of breads no selection. but just enough to curve your hunger to start your day. Personally a five star hotel should do better than that. !! But overall its nice and comfy not to bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Attentive Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Professional staff. Beds are incredibly comfortable.