Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good motel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The room was spacious. Many restaurants near the motel was very good. I am very pleased with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Denver, CO

Great comfy room!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly and my room was more like a small apartment! I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didnt feel like the best western in ruidoso.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The personnel.
Cons: The heating and cooling.
Location: Go to ruidoso and cloudcrouft.
I didn't get the actual room we had booked for my coworkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didnt feel like the best western in ruidoso.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The personnel.
Cons: The heating and cooling.
Location: Go to ruidoso and cloudcrouft.
I didn't get the actual room we had booked for my coworkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We were not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff, the great location, very nice pool. Breakfast was hot and they even offered to loan us sleds for the sands (don't forget to wax your sled!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip into the desert.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Size and cleanliness.
Cons: No hot spa..
Location: Good central location.
Staff was most helpful... Room was kept real clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, zero complaints, good value.

Posted May 20, 2013
Location: Eat at the Rocket Buffet just down the street. Excellent Asian food, all you can eat for $9.35
This hotel supplies everything you need - clean and well-maintained rooms, friendly staff, all the amenities. The workout room is a little outdated but adequate. Has a nice kidney-bean shape pool which appeared inviting though I didn't use it. Continental breakfast is perfectly respectable, could have used a little more variety, but the selfmade waffles were especially good. Overall, highly recommended, as with other Best Western hotels I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aztec, NM

A totally excellent experience!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: The exceptionally friendly and polite employees.
From the moment we set foot in the hotel lobby, the staff were polite and professional. We were greeted every morning with a smile and "How are you enjoying your stay?". If we had any problems or needs they were handled right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Oklahoma

nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: breakfast
This was a clean hotel with nice morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Surrey

Great friendly Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2012
The Reception Staff was the most friendly and helpful person we have had. Nothing was too much trouble.