Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place...

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A quaint hotel that follows the historic theme with the appropriate decor. The room was well clean and comfortable. One downside is the paper thin walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utterly lacking charm and comfort...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We thought we were booking a room in a hotel, furnished with antiques and even a claw foot tub. NOT true. We were sent to the annex-- a shabby room completely devoid of charm, with two old beds with flat pillows and yucky old bedding (not quilts as pictured), an RV sized bathroom, and a window overlooking a muddy construction site. There wasn't a single picture on the walls, which were in need of fresh paint. We were so disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with atmosphere -- cute little mountain town

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Spacious room, great rustic balcony area overlooking main street of little shops. Kids loved the Western feel of the room and the town. Furnishings, pictures on walls, antique items all reinforced this. Be prepared for a steep hike up the stairs to the rooms. Unfortunately housekeeping really problematic -- more cleaning between guests needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atmosphere

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This room is all about atmosphere. It takes you back in time when things were simpler and slower. Definitely a relaxing vacation spot. A must see must stay place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything with a rustic feel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: centrally located and nice staff.
Cons: the room could use a warning about the old fashioned heater and air conditioner as I arrived late and was cold it took awhile to find the heater.
Location: trails are an easy walking distance, the mall and boardwalk are downstairs which was really convenient
The location of the room is excellent it is right over the center of the boardwalk. I can get to what ever I need really fast and the " mall" is right below it. The Room itself did not have a thermostat and uses an old fashioned heater and mobile air conditioner. the tub is the old fashioned kind with paws on the bottom of the tub it really completes the old western feel to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The Cloudcroft Hotel was charming, clean, quiet and comfortable. There was no window in our bedroom (but that allowed us to sleep in actually) but there was a window in the bathroom. There could have been a more comfortable chair in the bedroom and more horizontal space for putting down stuff in the bathroom, but all in all it was a nice place and the staff were warm and welcoming even though we arrived just as the office was closing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great Folks, enjoyed my stay. Will stay again.********************
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andresfrom El Paso

Cloudcroft

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was cozy, old western atmosphere. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An attempt at authentic turn of the century (1900)

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Eclectic stuff in hallways was interesting.
Cons: Update bathroom and linens on bed
Location: Cloudcroft is a great little town, with several restaurants to choose from. Art Gallery/Stores make for interesting shopping.
Old style appearance, but needs some updating to increase comfort. The beds were very squeaky, as were the floorboards. Bathroom clean, but clawfoot tub with shower curtain surround was not too comfortable to get clean in, better for ambiance than usable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Would have been nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We never got to stay here because our reservations were given away. It was suppose to be our anniversary trip but when we got there we had no room. I would never recommend this hotel and will never stay there myself. They ruined our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
To add in the missing details. We tried to connect with the guest for 3 days beforehand as the credit card was invalid, but despite us leaving several messages we never received a return call. At that point we released the room so that someone else could have it. When the original guest finally arrived (with a different credit card), and indicated the phone number she originally booked with was not her cell number. We offered to put her in room in that was located a block over from the main hotel, but she refused and demanded that we throw out the current occupant of the room she wanted. We obviously could not accommodate this request at which point she became quite upset and stormed out. It would appear this review is a result of her anger. It is unfortunate that we had no way to contact her in order to get a valid credit card but we believe we tried our best to accommodate her given the circumstances.