Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiv from Berkeley,CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Albuquerque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from DFW

Nice place for a long road trip

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo was a very nice place to stay for the night. Got in around 12am and the clerk was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning wasnt bad either. The room was clean and better than the Hyatt in La Jolla we stayed in the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris G from Santa Fe

Good head in bed option if you must stay in Alamog

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable option if you can't stay in your own bed. Only complaint was hot tub wasn't working, which I was looking forward to on the drive to Alamogordo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel from UK

A Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location, easy to find, cleanliness, friendly staff, smart modern d├ęcor, comfortable room.
Cons: Soundproofing, a bar would be nice.
Location: The reason we stayed was to re-visit White Sands National Monument which is a must-see when in this area.
We arranged to stay in Alamogordo so we could re-visit White Sands NM. We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn nor did we know the town. We arrived early and were given a complimentary upgrade to a mini suite which was very comfortable. We were offered the use of a sled for the dunes and given good advice on the local restaurant / bars by very pleasant staff. There is a good Italian style restaurant/bar and a Chillis very close to the hotel. Overall very clean, comfortable. It seems fairly new and our only slight criticism was the soundproofing could have been a bit better as we could hear people walking about in other areas. We were pleasantly surprised and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Lanny

Been there before

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Not much but they had good coffee.
Cons: Read my comments.
I stayed at this hotel last year and it seems they always have issues with their services. Last year the pool and spa were unavailable to be used. There was construction going on that started early morning and I mean early. This trip the spa was unaccessable and the pool looked awful. I travel here every other week for the next nine months and was looking for a place to stay at during my trips. This will not be it. Marriott should be ashamed of this hotel to say the least. And did I mention the dead bugs on the floor in the hall going to the back door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
had many trouble and inconvinience at handicapped room. Clogging of water in sink etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cinda from Lafayette, Co

LOVE LOVE this Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in just about every hotel around this area. I have family that live in Alamogordo and young children who love pools, hot tubs, and free breakfast. I booked the KIng Suite for Labor Day weekend. pleased to see TWO big tvs in the room. a couch that pulled out to a bed, and a nice big comfy king sized bed with plenty of pillows!! also LOVED the shower had the rain shower that comes down from the center of ceiling, standard shower head and a massage wand. Bathroom was huge and well stocked. when we checked in a 11 pm, we found only one remote for tv and no sheets for the pull out bed. Josh at the front desk took care of this immediately and I noticed he even offered to print out direction for another guest to the INN of the MOuntain Gods. My ONLY complaint about the hotel or maybe not complaint but suggestion is the breakfast. needs more items like biscuits and gravy and potatoes. the breakfast hostess was GREAT and on top of things like fixing the pancake machine and refilling items. coffee was so tasty. the outdoor patio is awesome with the fountains and ample seating. pool is warm and hot tub is ...hot.. very very reasonable priced for all we received. we stayed two nights and the maids came in and restocked out towels, made the bed, and emptied the trash. the 24 hour market is also great for those that dont carry cash coins for the vending machines. it can be charged to your room with microwave meals and drinks and snacks