Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Teague, TX

First time and last time at a Fairfield Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: Need a cool room with a hot shower, not the other way around!
Location: Good location, but only passing through.
The hotel was under renovation, never a good thing.....the room was very nice, the bed very comfortable...but... the room never cooled down. Even on high, the fan barely blew any air. Water in the shower never got hot. And even though I paid for the room when I booked it through Expedia, the hotel still put a hold for the room payment on my bank account and three days later, it is still on there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Enjoyed staying at this hotel while visiting White Sands National Monument. Beautiful hotel and very friendly and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice Clean Hotel but with a few comments

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: The pool and the spa (hot-tub) were both out of order. We chose this hotel for this reason, so this was unfortunate. The room was very small.
Location: White Sands National Monument.
My husband and I were visiting White Sands National Monument and had never been in Alamogordo before. Compared to the other hotels we say, I am sure this was one of the best in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Okc

Great

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. Clean, well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelvinfrom Arlington TX

Awesome Hotel in Alamogordo NM

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and very clean. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff was great. The room was very clean. I do not have any complaints at all about this hotel. It is a very nice hotel to stay at. Plenty of resturants are around to chose from. There is not much in Alamogordo NM, but this hotel made the stay very pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Was A business trip. Everything worked out great. Nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, CA

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: The Spa needs to be fixed.
Very nice stay. Beautiful room and facility. Only problem was the spa was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lifrom Houston

Very Good!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a clean hotel. We liked it. However, they don't provide shampoo and soap. Felt a little bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Wonderful staff! We booked through a 3rd party and our reservation was lost but on a busy holiday weekend they had a room for us and gave us a great room!