Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Easy to find and close to restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel/motel if you're going to be in the Alamogordo, NM area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice typical Hampton Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Good clean and comfortable accommodation. Friendly staff. Special in room touches such as the Hampton chocolate and animal posed towel!
Cons: We would have liked plastic or glass tumblers with the ice bucket rather than paper cups.
Location: We only stayed for one night but observed that there were several restaurants nearby
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel, the staff were very friendly and even made their own chocolate chip cookies for the guests. The breakfast was vey good with plenty of choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Warm breakfast, cold housekeeping

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the hot breakfast was well stocked.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Near the White Sands National Monument and New Mexico's Museum of Space History.
The room was OK. The bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast was well stocked. The housekeeping staff disappointed as our room was not refreshed (bed not made, garbage not taken, used towels not replaced, etc.) and that was after they knocked at our door to collect towels before we had finished our morning routine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hot breakfast could have been a little "warmer".
Location: Located south end of Alamogordo next to good restaurants. We went to visit the White Sands monument and had a great time playing in the sand
Nicest hotel I have stayed out in a long time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. The rooms are roomy and beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A place to stop in.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a place to sleep. We didnt expect much but got more than we thought. People are great and very helpful. If you are passing by then you could do a lot worse than this place. It suited us perfectly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay, minor hitch

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable one night stay, and with a nice and clean indoor pool for the kids after a long day of traveling on the road. Breakfast was good and the one woman team running it was excellent. Only complaint was the following early morning racket that woke us up. To be fair, there appeared to be some major water leak in the adjacent room that required swift action, vacuuming, air blowers, the works. Otherwise, just short of what I would call the perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shih-Hsin from Taipei

Great Service.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saisha from hobbs, nm

AMAZING

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel to stay at. Friendly and helpful staff, super comfortable beds. The free wifi was a great perk! I will stay here again next time we go to Alamogordo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Surprise, Az

Great Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was conveniently located by major road and a few eating places. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Service was great. Room was nice, spacious, and clean. Breakfast was good.