Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice, quiet and comfortable rooms. The breakfast had a nice variety to choose from. It was very clean. Close to White Sands and Cloudcroft NM. Both delightful places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent five star rating of the Holiday Inn and Express in Alamogordo, New Mexico! We appreciate you letting us know about your stay and we are pleased to know you enjoyed the quality of the room and the breakfast. Glad to hear you were able to visit White Sands National Monument and Cloudcroft! Kind Regards, Normarose Wagner Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very clean great staff fan on heater very annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Thank you for an outstanding 5 star review of the Holiday Inn and Express in Alamogordo, New Mexico! We apologize that your heater was loud...we did address the issue with maintenance to have it repaired. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Normarose Wagner (Gordon) Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gießen

Enttäuschend

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: der Parkplatz und das nahe gelegene Hampton Inn und Suites (wo wir beim nächsten Mal übernachten werden)
Cons: Mitarbeiter des Hotels im Umgang mit Reklamationen schulen.
Location: White Sands National Park (aber das benachbarte Hampton Inn ist ebenso nahe) ein paar Restaurants - aber nicht wirklich in Fußnähe
Wir hatten um ein Zimmer mit zwei Betten (Queen) gebeten und leider nur ein Zimmer mit King-Bed und einer Schlafcouch erhalten. Schlimm jedoch die spitzfindige Rechthaberei, es wäre ja schließlich eine "zweite Schlafgelegenheit". Ich kann im Urlaub keine Besserwisserei und Streitigkeiten vertragen. Wir hatten unseren Aufenthalt schon langfristig um einen Tag verlängert und sollten ernsthaft nochmal eincheckn (!). Weil wir für diese Bürokratie keine Zeit und Lust hatten, war prompt unsere Zimmerkarte am nächsten Tag gesperrt. Eine Mitarbeiterin grinste dumm und hämisch, als wir dann am späten Abend den weiten Weg von der Etage zur Rezeption machen mußten, um die Karte zu aktivieren. Eine Strafmaßnahme für Hotelgäste?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. and Mrs. M.from Alamogordo, NM

close proximity to points of interest in the area

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We encountered some technical and maintenance issues that pertained to our room, regarding the television remote and housekeeping oversight... but, these were remedied very graciously by several of the front desk clerks and the General Manager! The hotel is fairly new; and we enjoyed the location very much! We checked out feeling very good about our over-all experience. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Nähe Phoenix, Apachen Trail

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Personal am Empfang, gibt Informationen und Karten
Location: Phoenix, Apachen Trail
Shoppen im Outlet Center in Phoenix, am nächsten Tag Abfahrt: zentrale Lage zum Apachen Trail
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ファミリー向け

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: 電子レンジがあるところ。あと、洗濯機が利用できるところ。
Location: ホワイトサンズの帰りに寄りました。場所もそこまで遠くなく快適でしたが、ハイウェイから奥まったところにあり少しわかりにくい。
部屋は広く、冷蔵庫や電子レンジなどもあって便利です。機能性重視の方にはオススメです。 周辺にはレストランやファーストフードなどあり、まぁ困りませんが、あくまでも実用性が高いと言う点で良い。朝食は、パンとシリアル、簡単なホットミールでオムレツ、ソーセージ、ベーコン程度。マクドナルドの朝食みたい。翌日も、別のエリアのホリデイインに泊まりましたが、全く同じ朝食で合理性をここでも垣間見ました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by World Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star rating at our Holiday Inn and Express in Alamogordo, New Mexico. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!