Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The pool, our rom, the workout room and breakfast room were all clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice stay in Alamagordo

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to town and work while in town.
Location: Good location to walk to restaurants.
Prompt response when I first walked in for check in and even offered to bring my bag up (being delivered from the airport) when it arrived. Hotel had food prep area with refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was available early and lasted a while and included hot items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear Dustin, thank you very much for this great 5 star review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. We always try to make your stay with us as comfortable as it could be. We are glad you liked our breakfast times and choices. We will share the review with the entire staff. Thanks, Melanie Nguyen, FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is newer property and close to restaurants and near the bridge to head to White Sands National Park. I would highly recommenced this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for this wonderful review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. Actually our hotel is 8 years old. We work a lot to keep this property up to date. We will share your comment with the entire staff. Thank you so much and we will hope to welcome you as a guest again soon. Thanks, Melanie Nguyen, FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JeffK from Pittsburgh

Great Value

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in four hotels during our week-long trip through New Mexico. This was the cheapest room that we had and also the nicest. We paid the extra $25 or so for the suite and it was definitely worth the extra $. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear JeffK, Thank you for such a great review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo.We are glad that we were the highlight of your trip through New Mexico. If upgrades are available our guests are always welcome to pay the difference and enjoy the extra space, two flat TV's and a small kitchenette. We know that you have a lot of choices when it comes to lodging and we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks, Melanie Nguyen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomo from Japan from Tokyo

Good base to Whitesands. No complaint.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like "Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites" because they provide us flat quality service everywhere. This hotel is as good as other location ones. Looks new, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was kind. I was traveling alone but also It's good hotel for families. Taco bell, Chilli and few more restaurants near there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear Tomo, Thank you for your great 4 star review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. We will share the review with the entire staff and we are glad we met your expectations. We like to recommend Chili's or Applebee's and the other restaurants near by because you can walk there and they are pretty good. We hope to welcome you again while being in this area. Thanks, Melanie Nguyen FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob T. from Alamogordo Holiday Express

Hospital Audit Trip

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for my colleague and I. We started out in the AM with a FULL breakfast which included a change each AM with a different egg breakfast (omelettes, to scrambled, etc.) to bagels with cream cheese, friendly people at front desk, clean AND 2-3 GREAT restaurants within walking distance to end the day. Perfect for both a business trip AND families................Bob T.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the Alamogordo Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We appreciate the time you took to post a comment and give us a great recommendation. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and restaurant choices you had. We look forward to seeing you again. Parla, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: +Very pleasant stay. The breakfast had a good variety of items.
Cons: Coffee could be stronger.
Comfortable and clean. Staff was polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM. We appreciate your feed back and the time you took to post it. Our staff is always glad to assist. Hope to see you again in Alamogordo. Parla, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
The staff of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to post a great star review of our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when in town. parla, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a five star review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you stay again when town. Parla, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Alamogordo , NM

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, enjoyed it all, breakfast, swimming, hot tub & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
We are glad you had such a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM. Thank you for taking time to post a review and we hope you visit our area again. Parla, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. We appreciate the 5 star review. Melanie Nguyen, FOM