Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice stay in Alamagordo

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to town and work while in town.
Location: Good location to walk to restaurants.
Prompt response when I first walked in for check in and even offered to bring my bag up (being delivered from the airport) when it arrived. Hotel had food prep area with refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was available early and lasted a while and included hot items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: +Very pleasant stay. The breakfast had a good variety of items.
Cons: Coffee could be stronger.
Comfortable and clean. Staff was polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM. We appreciate your feed back and the time you took to post it. Our staff is always glad to assist. Hope to see you again in Alamogordo. Parla, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
The staff of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to post a great star review of our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when in town. parla, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Alamogordo , NM

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, enjoyed it all, breakfast, swimming, hot tub & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
We are glad you had such a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo, NM. Thank you for taking time to post a review and we hope you visit our area again. Parla, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Philadelphia

Good choice

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced hotel. Stayed one night while visiting friends in Alamogordo. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to stay in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for staying with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. We know that you have several choices here in town and we appreciate your business. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks, Melanie Nguyen, FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Alabama

Good hotel close to sites

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean room, nice staff. Spacious room. Good experience. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. We will share this really nice review with the entire staff. We are glad that you like our rooms that do offer enough space to enjoy and relax. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks, Melanie Nguyen, FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chanil from Austin TX and Korea

Nice hotel with reasonable price.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was far from Whitesands national monument than I thought, but very nice to stay with reasonable price. Free breakfast is also nice. I was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Whitesands is a beautiful place and we are glad you choose us as your launching point for your visit there. Hope you visit our area again. Parla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great room very comfortable beds but could have had more parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comment and star review. I agree when we are sold out parking can be tight, however with the dead end street we are on parking on the street curb is a good option. We hope to see you back perhaps during a less busy season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larissa from Rio Rancho, NM

Great Customer Service and Very clean!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very nice and had all of my room keys ready. The breakfast was good and the lady that worked the breakfast kept everything clean. My room was clean and comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear Larissa. thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. We are glad that you enjoyed our express check in and our breakfast in the morning. We do our best to satisfy all of our guests and are happy if they see and feel it. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you again if your in that area. Thanks, Melanie Nguyen, FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Parla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post a great 4 star ranking for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamogordo. Thank you for your business. Melanie Nguyen, FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014