Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Satisfactory Stopover in Alamogordo

Posted May 3, 2015
Location: White Sands National Monument is just to the west of Alamogordo, the purpose of my stopover.
This motel was a nice stop-over on my journey, providing a good bed for a comfortable night and good Wi-Fi. Even though the motel did not provide breakfast, it did have contractual 10% discounts with a couple of nearby restaurants that handled my dinner and breakfast concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were way toooo soft - an older Motel 6 - not

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Location: Good location with food neaby
Beds were way toooo soft - an older Motel 6 - not
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

very close to white sands

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Room was clean. Ice machine broken. Relatively safe area..a few sketchy characters around. Good for the price but will probably pay more for lodging next time. Pro's are the Italian restaurant across the street and they did replace my lost key with no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darrenfrom port arthur, texas

Nice location, cant complain, enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a couple minor issues, but they were sorted out accordingly by the very friendly staff. slept very well! Bottom floors have HDTVs and the top ones have Tube tvs. get a 1st floor room if you can! Applebee's around the corner was very friendly too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbfrom Nemo

Alamagordo

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fine basic hotel. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington

What do you expect?

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I payed for a room at Motel 6. No it was not as nice as a room that cost twice as much, but it was clean the staff was nice and all I was looking for was a place to sleep and shower. It filled both of those needs to my satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benfrom Carlsbad NM

White Sands getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, great price, and great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eijifrom Hiroshima Japan

どこでもお馴染みモーテル6でした。

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
客室の設備は金額なりで可も無く不可も無く。ホワイトサンズ国定公園には1回交差点を曲がって後は一本道なので便利良い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to White Sands National Monument

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It is very convenient from the motel to visit White Sands and also value for money for a good night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ningyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com