Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to White Sands National Monument

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It is very convenient from the motel to visit White Sands and also value for money for a good night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't make that mistake twice!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Had a tv and walls
This was a last minute booking and boy did I make a mistake. The room was very small and dirty. The shower stall was gross, I would have felt more dirty coming out of it than I did prior to going into it. The heater in the room didn't work on a night that was in the LOW TEENS!! I called the front desk and they said they would have the maintenance guy come by when he arrived IN THE MORNING!!! I told them that would be of little help as we would probably be frozen by that point. Just had to get under the blankets with clothes on for additional warmth and the bed was uncomfortable as all get out. Like sleeping on a rock covered in a sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Quick stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great staff and friendly service, I will be staying there again, I travel to Alamogordo all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

A hair dryer would have been appreciated.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location, basic, good price, clean.
Cons: Bathroom mostly.
Location: Restaurants, easy access in and out. Easy to see from the main road too.
The shower area could do with some caulking. Otherwise, a nice, minimal, but clean room to stay in. Very good location with restaurants within walking distance. The bathroom in particular just needs a little sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunfrom Ca

Not too bad for the price

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to white sand monument. Close to town. Price is acceptable. It's good if you just want to crush a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lady at the front desk was not real happy about being employed. The room smelled funny. For the price would not say there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disturbed Hotel Guestfrom Alamogordo, NM

Disgusting hotel conditions

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room I had booked, it was for the "accessible" (for disabled people), which I had booked by accident as I was in a rush to book my 1st night. I was rather jet-lagged, but I didn't get a good night's sleep on the hard mattress. This room wasn't cleaned too well, there was a glob of hair in the shower stall and a cigarette butt left in the sink. This was a "non-smoking" room, so I booked a "smoking room" with a "microwave/refrigerator" ... They moved me to the 2nd floor (no elevator, lugged multiple luggage bags up stairway), this floor was designated for in-room smokers and there was no fridge/no microwave as I had requested and the A/C unit smelt like black mold & stale cigarettes. I booked this "ratched" place for 3 days as I was recovering from jet lag and resting up for my upcoming road trip. I should've spent the extra $15-25 extra for better hotel accommodations, but I didn't see any roaches, bed bugs or was it filled with Undesirables & it wasn't on a Main Hwy (light sleeper) as the only PLUS for this mediocre hotel stay. I would only stay here for 1 night's stay, not multiple nights as the smell of the room was rather bothersome. :-(