Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beds were firm and very comfortable
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Easy access and very convenient to all restaurants and other shopping areas. Pool was not available to heavy rains in the area, but didn't have time to use it anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Weaver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edna Sandoval from Santa Fe

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quite and polite staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Tucson, AZ

Adequate

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and the room was clean (although it smelled funny). The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel has minimal service on weekends. My room's bathroon light was burned out, and there was no one to work it. The vending machine sold out of water, and I had go to a quick mart to get water (Alamogordo is not known for it's fine water) The rooms are sound proofed well, the rooms on both sides of me were occupied, but I did not hear anything. I feel that the cost of the room is high for an area that is so secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Briana from Alamogordo, nm

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with clean above and beyond amenities for the price. The staff was unbelievably friendly and almost felt like I made a friend. I loved that they had a kitchen and vending machine with cookable foods because I forgot all about eating due to travel. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great value for the rate

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and the location
Cons: open pool when the weather is nice like it was while we were there
Location: Space Museum, IMAX Theater, Alamagordo Zoo, White Sands and Ruidoso only about 45 minutes away
Room was very neat and tidy, one bad experience was when we wanted to go swimming, we went to ask the cashier at front desk and she said she wasn't allowed to open pool under these weather conditions. It was cloudy but it was not storming, raining or lightnening. It was just a little overcast. We were very disappointed we couldn't swim in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Maple Shade, NJ

Comfortable hotel on main road in Alamagordo, NM

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Super friendly front office staff. Very helpful with questions or any requests.
Cons: Back parking lot, which is by the room doors, is very narrow from font to back. SUVs and trucks will have a hard time getting in a space.
Location: White Sands Nat'l Monument, NM Space Museum, Oliver Lee State Pk, Roswell, Ruidoso, Sunspot Solar Observatory. Beautiful Scenery all around!!!!
Having driven up and down the road a few times, this looks like one of the nicest hotels in the area. Very quiet area, despite a main road out front. Bed was comfortable, AC worked well. All units have a mini-kitchen - micro, fridge, 2-burner stove and small sink. Very clean, near some shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie Johmson from Hobbs NM

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in! The staff was extremely accommodating & friendly. The mattress & pillows were also new & comfortable! Will definitely stay there every time I'm in Alamagordo!