Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Staff was very welcoming.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff was excellent.
Cons: It is very hot in Southern New Mexico, so an inside pool would be great.
Everything was good except diabetics need sweetener for coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
convienent, staff was very friendly and informative. We were visiting family so we did not spend much time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of bugs - Would not go back

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Manager says in the reviews that they will make sure to make the stay pleasant. But no change! Would not go next time.
Lots of Bugs in the room and bathroom! Some if them were dead and some of them were alive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

House Hunting

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Liked the stove, refrigerator, sink. Sink was a bit small, but HEY! This is a motel not a cabin and cost was very affordable for 10 days!
Cons: Would like to see an indoor pool and maybe an exercise room...but not if price would be increased.
Location: White sands on one side, Moscelero reservation and Riudoso on the other...LOTS to do!
Great experience...hot outside but A/C basically kept up and we were comfortable...especially sleeping. Nice to cook breakfast in the morning without spending a lot of time/money. Refrigerator was nice size for water, milk, beer, wine and veggies. Bed was comfortable and we understood that daily housekeeping would not be done...this was actually more relaxing as in most motels housekeeping staff knock before we are fully awake, showered and ready to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chance from Amarillo

Don't park in back

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room Was really nice and comfortable but the parking in the back was unreal especially if you are in a truck. Can barely fit between the parked cars in front of their room and the picket fence line. With that being said i would stay here again but definitely park up front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop-over for White Sands

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small and cramped by US standards, even for the cheap price. It was clean and adequate. The place seemed to be under-staffed although the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Fast food eateries within walking distance - for better quality food, we liked Peppers but it closes at 8.30 pm which makes it difficult to get to on time if you want to see the sunset at White Sands. White Sands National Monument at sunset is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Laveen, AZ

Exceptional service

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a very good experience. Angela at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Alamogordo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jess from sedalia,co.

lovely place

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
very helpfull managers and considerate of their guests.