Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean Alamagordo hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast. They even shared sleds for us to use to ride the gypsum dunes at White Sands.
Very friendly staff in a clean and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: expand the breakfast choices
The hotel is located directly near the highways which is a good thing for travelers. Also, there were numerous other facilities nearby for the traveler to get to which includes restaurants, stores and the like. THe rooms were clean and well kept. I would have liked a little more room though. It did seem a bit cramped with the two beds, the table and all the other furniture in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo, NM

Okay for a short visit

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The convenience and locale was perfect for our arrival into our new home city.
Cons: Use the additional pet fees to pay for extra cleaning.
We reserved a room specifying 'pet friendly' and understood we would be paying an additional fee for this service. We assumed that this extra fee was to ensure that the room would be clean and sanitary for us, and then the fee was charged to make sure the room was equally clean and sanitary for the next guest. The room smelled of pet urine, and the carpet was filthy. It was NOT a pleasant experience to sleep in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room was clean and ok. We spent 2 Nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cdawn from san antonio,tx

Vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. Will stay there again when we go back. The resturant next door was awesome to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacationing in NM

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It's location to White Sands and Ruidoso.
Cons: n/a
Location: White Sands is an awesome place to spend the day having fun and relaxing. Ruidoso has two excellent wineries.
The staff was friendly, helpful and very informative about what to do in the area. They even loaned us 2 sand sleds for us to use @ White Sands. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Stuff is friendly and helpful
Location: White Sands National Monument
Rooms are clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Breakfast is nice. Stuff is helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jg from el paso

good stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet stay. FriendlyStaff Would Stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com