Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleanest super 8 we've ever been in!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: very clean and quiet
Cons: just the shower plumbing in rm 109.
the only complaint we had, it was not serious, is the shower plumbing needed some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Clean rooms, close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This was a great stay. The room was clean, the front desk staff was very informative and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater didn't regulate very well

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Not bad. Room small and shower didn't work well. Room and linen were clean and the bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about it. The breakfast provided, when you stay was very decent, there was enough variety to satisfy just about any appetite.
Cons: I didn't find anything.
Location: The location is perfect, right off the highway and extremely easy to spot. I was in route so I didn't shop or look for the attractions.
I arrived 30 minutes before check in and the manager I found out later was the owner. However, he checked me in early, that was great because I was very tired from driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Care

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Provide more than 45 characters in the "Tell Us about the location" section. Must not want to learn a lot or the assumption is there is little around
Location: It is Alamogordo, NM with so many unique and historic areas around, it is hard to plan what to see next.
Staff makes special efforts to make the stay pleasing. Clean rooms, graciously willing to make changes if room assignment does not meet the client's desires. Breakfast is scheduled from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. Victor learned we were planning to leave at 4 a.m. and had the breakfast area ready with coffee for our departure. Very service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and affordable price.
Location: Close to restaurants and easy to get back on the highway.
Clean comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit noisy with the highway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The rooms were clean and the bed comfy. The breakfast was simple (waffles, cereal and toast) but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Good Value

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Overall comfortable
Cons: Only complaint was quality of the coffee (terrible)
Location: Alamogordo, nice southwest feel. White Sands monument, shopping in the nearby mountains
Needed hotel for local wedding. Convienent location good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blizzard conditions

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Everything closed because of weather. Whew. Very understanding staff. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com