Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice to stay at alamogordo

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: breakfast options, bread and cereal only were available.
Location: hotel location is good, close to the town's attractions, mall, food places, etc.
the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel location is good, close to the town's attractions, mall, food places, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Wichita Falls, TX

Great hotel, low price, northside of town

Posted Mar 27, 2014
My husband and I were needing a room for 3 nights; using Expedia we booked at the Super 8. We didn't have high expectations, we just wanted somewhere clean and decent to sleep. The hotel exceeded our expectations, and the staff was fantastic. Our key had been made for 1 night (we were a late check in) instead of 3. When I went to the front desk to fix this issue, the manager already knew of the issue and had even tried to leave a message with us so it could be rectified. I was impressed with the attention to detail, and the cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms are a little dated, but they were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from the mall!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: Space History Museum is within a few miles (and has an IMAX theater), as well as the Toy Train Depot, Kid's Kingdom public park, Alameda Park and Zoo.
Close to mall and next to a great restaurant (Peppers). The Sheriff's Dept is on the other side of the hotel, so your car and "valuables" feel safe. There is no pool, but the room was clean and staff was helpful. The breakfast is not a "full" breakfast, but does include waffles and a variety of other cold breakfast foods. It is adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Great time

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It was nice and available with short amount of time and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: It was a convenient location for our needs.
Cons: It could use a little updating, but was perfectly adequate and clean.
Location: We did visit White Sands and have been there many times. It's beautiful and quiet. Suggest a sunset visit.
The rooms were clean. The hotel itself is a little worn in places, but adequate for our needs. The owner was exceptionally nice and helpful. I was there for my mother's funeral so it was not a time of vacation or enjoyment. No camplaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good . The worst thing I would have to say was the quality of the toilet paper...it would not break on perforation, but would instead shred. Maybe bring your own, just in case. Their continental breakfast was a step up from a Days Inn we also stayed at. This one had flavored oatmeal packets and hard boiled eggs. (Yey..something without sugar in it). The owner/manager was very attentive in keeping the breakfast food well stocked. Our room was also upgraded at no charge. Room came with fridge and microwave which I needed to keep & cook the dog food. The Days Inn we stayed at had neither. I do wish that people who bring their dogs would clean up after them. No matter where I stayed, I noticed people let their dogs mess outside without cleaning up after them. Don't ruin it for the rest of us please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terence from Boston, MA

Not bad for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Amenities, location, price and reasonable accommodations.
Cons: The bathroom could be fixed up a little with the missing light fixtures, noisy A/C unit and excessive lime build-up on the showerhead.
Location: Lots of restaurants all around including stores. White Sands National Monument is about 25mins away.
The hotel/motel was in a great location right in the center of town with lots of restaurants and stores around to pick from. It is about 25mins to White Sands National Monument. They supposedly renovated the rooms with new beds and TVs. The bathroom lacked light fixtures and only had exposed bulbs, the showerhead had excessive lime build-up. The A/C unit was very very noisy. The amenities are good with a fridge and microwave in the room along with free WiFi and breakfast. Overall for $80 all fees/taxes included, this was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Wilkey from Phoenix AZ

Near my family's home.

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was fine. Breakfast being available is always a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place to sleep - comfortable bed, pillows and quiet area.