Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geneva from Buena Vista

HOT TUB/POOL

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: x
Location: x
WE CHOSE YOUR MOTEL BECAUSE IT HAD AN INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB AND WE WERE DISAPPOINTED TO FIND HOT TUB UNUSABLE. tHIS IS SOMETHING WE ALWAYS ASK FOR IN A MOTEL. WE DO UNDERSTAND THAT THINGS HAPPEN BUT WE THINK THE RECEPTIOISH SHOULD HAVE TOLD US WHEN WE BOOKED THE MOTEL WHEN WE ASKED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Vee from Indian River County, Florida

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very hospitable and accommodating. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms are spacious, spotless and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcy V from Atlanta

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are freshly renovated - my room was completed in Sept 2013. Room was immaculate and very nice. Front desk folks were absolutely wonderful and went out of their way to make my stay in Alamosa pleasant and enjoyable. I will be back for sure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Nebraska

Nice and new

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very good experience. Nice looking facility, clean rooms, comfotable beds, and a great full-course breakfast. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Denver

Overall just great

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: everything except the prices.
Cons: Would love some discount program. Can't believe the prices in such a small town.
Location: When we have gone it's to visit our son in college.
I liked the location and the breakfest is even better. I'm just taken back on the prices of a hotel stay in Alamosa. High peak around 150.00 WOW!!! Other then that so far I find this hotel the best for your high paying dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CJG from Lynn, MA

Great value, close to national park

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at several hotels this trip and this was our best experience! The front desk staff was quick, efficient and immediately gave us bottles of water. The complementary breakfast was the best of any hotel yet. I would definitely recommend it to everyone coming to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LCF from Texas

Clean with friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again. Not in walking distance from any shopping if anyone cares. Did not use pool or fitness area so can't comment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Evergreen, CO

Met our needs

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
No problems. Nothing exceptional. Pretty much what we expected. Seemed a bit pricy for Alamosa, Colorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippe from Albuquerque

Comfortable hotel in the heart of San Luis Valley

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location,cleanliness, amenities (internet, breakfast, did not use pool, but that was available).
Location: Located in close proximity to the Great Sand Dunes Nat'l Park and Fort Garland.
New and clean hotel, well situated to explore the area around the Great Sand Dunes Nat'l Park, Fort Garland, ... The staff is efficient, the continental breakfast is a good start to the day. The room was comfortable, the mattress and pillows of good quality. Although the hotel is right of off US160, the rooms are not fronting the highway and so the room was quiet. Overall, this was a pleasant experience.