Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne

Comfortable sleep

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast, a few more options
Location: Nice little town a few miles from the Great San Dunes National Monument
We stayed one night, friendly check-in. Nice big room, clean and comfortable. Computer and printer available. Free Wifi worked. Basic continental breakfast - there was microwave omelette - didn't try it!! We walked into town, about half mile. Not the best walk as had to cross a couple of traffic intersections. Overall a very good overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Reasonable price for nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet. comfortable.
Location: Colorado Train. Standard guage ride on old historic passenger cars.
Will cleaned room. one of the more comfortable beds, and pillows. I usually find it difficult to sleep at hotels, because the beds are medival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston Ma

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We had a slight problem with the online booking but the Hotel Manager was extremely helpful and took care if the issue right away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Clean but look elsewhere for a great breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This is a fairly new, clean, comfortable and well managed hotel. But the breakfast was dreadful: watery coffee, plastic packaged "omelets," etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee W from San Antonio

very clean

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean hotel and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the Great Sand Dunes

Posted Jul 29, 2014
If you are looking for a clean room close to the Great Sand Dunes, this is a great place for you. No frills but cheap and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Woodland Park

Train trip stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to where we needed to be for a train trip. The hotel was simple, clean, and a friendly staff. The breakfast was not that good so we went to the hotel next door and ate in that restaurant. Otherwise all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl from St. Louis

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks a bit dated, but our room was very nice, the hotel is pet friendly, and the staff was excellent. A nice breakfast in the morning was a solid plus. Very close to our destination at the Great Sand Dunes National Park - really no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com