Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne

Comfortable sleep

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, friendly staff
Cons: breakfast, a few more options
Location: Nice little town a few miles from the Great San Dunes National Monument
We stayed one night, friendly check-in. Nice big room, clean and comfortable. Computer and printer available. Free Wifi worked. Basic continental breakfast - there was microwave omelette - didn't try it!! We walked into town, about half mile. Not the best walk as had to cross a couple of traffic intersections. Overall a very good overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Reasonable price for nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet. comfortable.
Location: Colorado Train. Standard guage ride on old historic passenger cars.
Will cleaned room. one of the more comfortable beds, and pillows. I usually find it difficult to sleep at hotels, because the beds are medival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston Ma

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We had a slight problem with the online booking but the Hotel Manager was extremely helpful and took care if the issue right away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Clean but look elsewhere for a great breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This is a fairly new, clean, comfortable and well managed hotel. But the breakfast was dreadful: watery coffee, plastic packaged "omelets," etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the Great Sand Dunes

Posted Jul 29, 2014
If you are looking for a clean room close to the Great Sand Dunes, this is a great place for you. No frills but cheap and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, KS

Very Accommodating Motel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I think I mentioned it all in the above paragraph.
Cons: Really not a thing.
Location: It was right next to the highway, easy to find. Since this wasn't our destination, I couldn't tell you about things to do.
My husband and I were very pleased with this motel. The girl at the desk suggested the 2nd floor. We mentioned we would prefer the 1st floor and she immediately said that was fine. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was well-stocked with a good choice of food, waffles, omelets, oatmeal that wasn't instant which I really liked as well as cereals, toast and fresh apples. I may have missed a thing or two. Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Todd from Albuquerque

Surprisingly nice

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Days Inn looks pretty rough on the outside, and it is surrounded by some rough, delapidated buildings. However, the interior was very nice, clean, and much of it had just been remodeled. Free WiFi and A/C units were new. Breakfast really hit the spot too with fruit, cereal, waffles, breads, juice, and oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com