Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Noisy hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel sat right next to the highway. It was very noisy. Felt like cars & trucks almost in the room with you. Insulation in hotel poor. Lots of noise all around you with people coming & going. It was purchased in 2009 & re-modeled so felt like it was something else before Holiday Inn. Didn't seen like usual Holiday Inn. Breakfast was good, nice amenities in hotel. Room was very clean. Would not stay here again because of noisy & location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Quieter A/C unit.
The staff were very nice to switch my room with another one that didn't face the highway, so there was little road noise. The A/C was a bit loud, though, so I had to wear earplugs. Breakfast included omelettes, cinnamon buns, pancakes, sausage gravy, and other delicious things. It was overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean, nice, new hotel with extras like microwave and mini fridge in the room. Super comfortable bedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A. Lamson from Alamosa, CO

Very comfortable bed

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, which is the most important thing. Mornings were a little bumpy. The coffee service in our room didn't get refilled for the second morning, and the breakfast room wasn't stocked when we went in to eat. It was overrun with unruly children, which we should have expected on a holiday weekend. Not the hotel's fault, just go to breakfast early. We did that on day two, and everything was great. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
thank you for your comments, and i do apologize..Memorial Weekend was full of families and fun! I am happy that your second morning went much better. GM-Deborah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxane from Colorado

Great location for San Luis Valley attractions

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Two T.V.'s in suite; pool are indoors for rainy days; good breakfast; cookies in the evening upon return.
Cons: It was great!
Breakfast was good and had options for diabetics. Coffee was readily available. Room staff actually wrote a note after we left a tip; this has only happened 1 or 2 other places I've stayed! One was in India! Room was quiet even though we were across from the pool. Maintenance was on top of an issue with the AC....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a comment on the hotel. Memorial Day weekend is full of families, and i do apologize for the food...as fast as we cooked it was gone! I am pleased to see that day two went much better. Please come backa nd see us soon! GM-Deborah
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Denver CO

Well done

Posted May 23, 2014
This is a hotel that takes care of you. Nice, updated facility. Breakfast was very good compared to other hotel breakfasts (there were even fresh baked cinnamon rolls) I had a problem with the TV remote and they responded to it immediately. (I have stayed in more expensive hotels and waited way too long for response.) The bed and bedding were awesome. For me, if the beds aren't comfortable then it is a lost cause. Even the towels were fluffy and not scratchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy from Divide, CO

Good service, clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly and professional attendant at the front desk. She quickly checked me in and paid me proper attention despite the fact that she was also professionally handling several incoming phone calls. The hotel in not huge, so I quickly and easily found my room. The room was clean and comfortable. But I was given a handicap room, so I had to run the obstacle course to use the toilet or take a shower. I was staying for a visit to the Great Sand Dunes National Park, but I found that the hotel was completely on the other side of Alamosa from the park. Nearby the the hotel were banks and gas stations, but restaurants were hard to find. But overall, this was a clean, new-feeling, professionally run establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com