Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall not great but a good breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Exterior of motel is somewhat run down. Inside of room was a better, but bed spreads were stained and some towels were stained. An unexpected plus was the breakfast. Scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit juice, waffles, cereal, coffee, pastries, hot chocolate. Better than any others I have experienced in this office range. I would be okay with staying there again by myself, but probably not with my wife and daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and great breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great for itd price. Best breakfast im a cheap motel I ever had, very nice staff. There was coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015
see above all is true are we at 50 characters yet Guess not are we there yet this is annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

it is OK to live here for one night

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: location, price, bedroom size
Cons: cleaniness
The Indian hotel owner is nice. She made good breakfast. The room we live had 3 beds, which is very good for my family. The bedding is not very clean. But overall, with this price in this small town, we were satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Price, clean room.
Cons: TV size, air conditioner noise.
Location: Near 2 national wildlife refuges, Great Sand Dunes NP, mountains surrounding the area.
The room was being cleaned when we arrived at 4:30. It was clean, air conditioner was noisy, TV was little, bed was firm, but new, breakfast was full continental breakfast, so it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangely, CO

Good Base Camp

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Price & Breakfast!
Cons: Cleaning crew seemed to be distracted with projects. They missed my room, but made sure I was good on towels, soap, etc...
Location: The San Luis & Rio Grand railroad. Cumbres & Toltec Narrow Gauge Train - HIGLY recommended!! Great Sand Dunes Nat'l Park. All great!!!
The owners were great people!! They have an older facility that they have done good things to bring it more up to date. Their included breakfast is hard to beat anywhere!! I stayed 5 days and was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price...

Posted Jun 21, 2015
You would expect this place to be a dump for the price but the carpet is new, bed is comfy, and it is clean. Everything is cheaply done (paint, etc) but it is great for the money! The managers (owners maybe) are FABULOUS!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price and Location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The room was adequate for a one night stay in a remote part of Colorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Convenience, Good location

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Free no host continental breakfast each morning.
Cons: Flat screen HD TV, unit appeared to have displayed it's better days.
Location: Located on the main drag, My visit was to witness Granddaughter's graduation.
Within walking distance to Adams State University and Stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Alp, Hotel Management
Hello, Jim Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. we really appreciate your business and glad to here that you satisfied with your stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre et lits très petits pour les USA

Posted May 27, 2015
Hôtel propre mais vraiment vétuste. La chambre et le lit sont très petits. Le petit déjeuner de qualité et l'amabilité du personnel sont cependant à souligner. Un rapport qualité-prix moyen.