Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayfrom COK

Reasonably good getaway location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Nice location, natural / organic environment. Would have be an awesome holiday had the aircon been working in good condition, not attended to effectively despite several calls. Seemed as though the resort was short on manpower as it took them almost half an hour to send the cart / bell boy to pick up luggage while checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie und Andreasfrom Deutschland

Super Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Strandabschnitt ist wesentlich schöner als bei der Konkurrenz. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und schön, die Zimmer sauber und gut gelegen. Wer es im guten Sinne “einfach“, sauber und bezahlbar möchte ist hier richtig aufgehoben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bhavnafrom GA USA

Nice resort on Marari beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Calm place to relax with family. There were no mosquitos even though there is so much stagnant water.
Cons: Staff at front desk needs to be more confident and, more fluent in english. They seemed timid. Travel related help would take long. Massages were OK.
Location: Alleppy & Kumarakom.
We spent 3 nights at this resort. Very pleasant place with good landscaping, facilities, cottages, ayurveda center. Restaurant has good breakfast. Dinner is good too but the buffet food is too rich and spicy. Vegetarian choices were there but seemed to be same every night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peterfrom sjæland

fin beliggenhed til strandferie

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med fine vaerelser og fantastisk strand - men kedelig restaurant og mad - og ingen licence - dvs ingen alkohol . Ingen by eller andre restauranter i naerheden, så ren strandferie uden andet at foretage sig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AOLfrom UK

Good package overall..

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel after going through previous reviews. I did not have any surprises. Staff are ever willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vishalfrom maryland

Great resort close to beach!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Food ( alleppey fish curry)
We stayed for 2 nights. We had a great stay at this resort. Staff was really helpful. Food was really great. Beach was clean and closer to the resort. We enjoyed the stay. I recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kochi

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Abad Turtle Beach with my family last week. It is very good property but very poor service and food availability. It is worth staying without expecting good services and exotic food which is expected. Very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

En bord de mer...

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bord de mer et piscine. Hôtel bien tenu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just on the shore and good cottages

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel has comfortable individual cottages and the resort is well maintained. But the biggest problem of staying in the resort is food. The complementary breakfast is very very stale and the quality of Lunch and Dinner Buffet is very very bad to say the least. The restaurant is too small and is very very crowded even with 20 guests in the restaurant. With the humidity being high, the guests will be sweating as there is no air conditioning in the Restaurant.