Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierrefrom Montreal

Beach, beach and beach

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice, nobody on the beach, only fishermans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Haus in Strandnähe

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Super sauberes Zimmer, tolles Frühstück, freundliches Personal
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Dull hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff were very helpful but it needs a shake up. Had to ask several times for loo paper, soap etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fulda

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe, ruhig gelegen

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nicht zu weit ab vom Schuss, aber dennoch ruhig, sauber und ordentlich. Frühstück ist o.k. Freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice Hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet location with very clean, spacious rooms. Very close to a lovely beach, restaurants and bars. helpful manager who arranged trips and taxis.
Cons: Laundry service was slow. Items were missing, including an expensive jumper and t-shirts were shrunk 2 sizes. Whites were rather grey.
We were really pleased with this hotel. It was located right by a lovely quiet beach and not far from some restaurants and bars. Some only sold beer as 'special tea' so you have to ask. The hotel will provide chairs to sit on the beach if you ask. Rooms were spacious and very clean and the air conditioning worked and was quiet! From the upstairs bedrooms you could sit by the windows and watch the sea. Breakfast was a good mixture of fruit, eggs and toast. The manager could not have been more helpful, arranging trips and onward taxi to Cochin. Our only complaint was we used the laundry service. It took 2 days to get our clothes back and they arrived only half an hour before we left. When we looked at the laundry in our next location, we found items missing, including an expensive jumper. The whites were more grey than white and not even splash marks had been washed out. The t-shirts were shrunk and shiny with over-ironing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DickyLewisfrom Cornwall UK

Tourists and human waste do not mix

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a week in February with my wife and overall we enjoyed the experience. I would agree with all the good points that have been written however there are a few areas that need sorting out. The first is the hot water system; we could deal with the fact that it was only on for a limitted time in the morning as it could be switched on when needed at other times. The problem was the awful racket the water pump makes. I read about this in a previous TA review but it is a problem. Beds very hard too. The bigest issue was that the naturally beautiful beach is used by local fisher men as their main toilet. Whilst I understand that this is all part of the local culture, Casamaria does claim to be a beach hotel so they should at least try to keep the beach adjacent to the hotel clean (as the beach hut owners in Goa do).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita & Kaj Ekbergfrom Sweden

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well confortable! Very kindly and servicemided personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Changacherry

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
room in the property need lot of maintenance i payed 3500 rs for the room so i expected a much better room than i got
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom Coventry

Ok place but wouldn't recommend the resort

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were ok but the resort was a waste of time, we were told marari was better. The sea was rough and had sewage running into it. The hotel was friendly but overpriced. Hot water lasted 15 seconds. Think carefully before you stop at this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jagadish debsikdarfrom georgia,usa

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Employees are exceptionally cooperative .