Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mohammadalifrom mala.thrissur

a bad experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel's location is ok.but room (102)was horrible. Bathroom not hygienic, bad smell.blocked manholes shaking watercloset. In room furniture's are not arranged up to guests comfort old model TV no clarity atall. Staff very cooperative. roo service also good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manifrom New Delhi

Peaceful and enjoyable trip!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights in Dec and mostly enjoyed our stay. The best part about the hotel is that its right on the lake and most rooms have views facing the lake. We stayed on the ground floor which had a porch overlooking the lake, where you could sit peacefully and watch the shikara's passing by. There's a beautiful pool which we did not use but it was in the open and had an effect that it was merged into the lake. There is a lot of open spaces/lawns to roam around in and also a kid's play area near the reception. The rooms were well equipped with all the necessary equipment. The staff, especially at the reception were very efficient and would always be ready to help and answer any question, also would arrange transport at a couple of hours notice. There is only one restaurant in the hotel, which serves multi cuisine dishes, but the hotel is in need for more eateries, especially because it is a resort and is a while away from most tourist places. Places of interest around the hotel are 2 beaches- Morari and Alleppey, the latter one more crowded. Shikara's and Houseboat day trips can also arranged from the reception and are really worth it... the scenery is beautiful and green and very peaceful you get to see lovely flora and fauna on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Santosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandonfrom United States

Amazing view but housekeeping was on vacation too.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a junior suite next to the pool, overlooking the lake. The view was beautiful and the size of the room more than accommodated us. The restaurant was delicious, although slow if you order off the menu. The buffet was nice so a good option if you eat at 7pm or later. I have kids so that wasn't the best option for us. My big issue was the horrible housekeeping. When we arrived the first thing I did was pick up all the dead bugs. I realize we are next to a lake but I shouldn't be welcomed by an insect zombie crew. We were here two nights and housekeeping NEVER showed up. Our room was never cleaned. They called us once at 8pm to see if we needed anything. I should have said toilet paper. The shower was a high tech space module that we never figured out. The water coming out of it did smell bad half the time. This hotel does have some high points and our stay was nice overall but this is NOT a four star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramafrom sydney

Great potential as a resort aftera serious renovat

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in a sad looking uncared hotel. Extremely overpriced. Shower had old fittings, painfully low water pressure water was always cold to lukewarm at its best Pool was green Pool surrounding was aged and unbearable Wall on the pool side was broken down poolside tiles were all dirty They didn't tell us anything about the renovation Great view Beautiful location Fantastic crew (overworked) Great food. renovation Roof tools were ugly, first floor was in renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amneetfrom Bangalore

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service but the food was a let down considering that you dont have any other options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sufrom tmail

「很棒的服務」

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
「很棒的服務」
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S B Mohanfrom Bangalore, india

Magnificent location !

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like huge, calm lakes...if you want to switch off...this is the place for you! The food is excellent , service a tad slow (because food is always cooked against orders) and the front office staff we're simply wonderful. The food is very pricey and guests have no choice of outside food, given the location . It is surprising that for a resort, they have no bar license.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super vacance mais services très cher et situation loin du centre ville 30 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Egonfrom Bangalore

Licht und Schatten

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage ist abgeschieden, allerdings am See auch sehr stimmungsvoll mit den vielen Fischern am Morgen und Abends. für Fahrten nach Allappey oder Cochi fallen weitere Kosten an. Während unseres Aufenthalts fiel die zentrale Klima Anlage im 1.OG immer wieder aus, das zugesicherte Ausweichzimmer im EG konnte erst 2 Tagen und intensivem Nachfragen bezogen werden. Die Bäder wirken doch schon sehr abgenutzt. Am Swimmingpool lösen sich die Kacheln. Sehr gut war hingegen das vor-Ort nutzbare Ayurveda Angebot. Das für 22h Stunden nutzbare Hausboot schien überteuert, anderorts scheint es dieselben Angebote für weniger als die Hälfte des Preises zu geben. Alles in allem scheint das Hotel meist von den Gästen nur für 2-3 Tage genutzt zu werden, Aufenthalte wie von uns von 6 Übernachtungen sind eher die Ausnahme. Die angebotenen Fahrräder sind in einem miserablen Zustand und allenfalls 3-4 davon einigermassen nutzbar. Es gibt ein sehr großzügiges und vielfälltiges Frühstücksangebot, und auch die Menüs aus der Speisekarte sind schmackhaft, wenn möglich werden auch Sonderwünsche erfüllt.