Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurafrom Brooklyn, NY, USA

Very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice time at Raheem Residency. The room was clean and beautifully decorated, and the small, intimate nature of the hotel created a calm atmosphere that we appreciated. The restaurant was also fantastic; some of the best meals we had in India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Hotel de style

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nous sommes restés 2 nuits. Globalement très bien avec du charme et un bon service. Seul petit bémol chambres un peu sombres mais c'est général en Inde. Excellent restaurant a priori le meilleur de la ville. Plage sans intérêt en août. A part les back waters, pas grand chose à faire. Je recommande de rester une nuit et de privilégier kochi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes hotel direkt am strand.

Posted May 10, 2014
Das hotel liegt direkt am strand. Das personal ist sehr nett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bfrom S

Great heritage hotel close to Alleppy beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Hotel is in a fantastic old building, right opposite the beach. Rooms have a lot of character. Food is good in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. I think the swimming pool needs a serious clean, it was very green when we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holiday14from Europe

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed two nights spent here in March. Had a beautiful room at the front of the house and indulged ourselves with yoga classes and massages each day. A beautifully restored property right on the beach. Would definitely go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

fint hotell!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger fint vid stranden. Dock lite skräpig strand (som allt annat i Indien) trevlig personal, fint rum och pool. Lite dyrt jämfört med annat i Indien (dock ingen erfarenhet av kerala tidigare)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Damian & Elaine Hfrom Dublin, Ireland

FANTASTIC HOTEL WITH SUPERB SERVICE

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Raheem Residence for 4 nights at the end of the monsoon season start of Sept 2013 which kept us a little hotel bound due to the rain. Thankfully we had plenty to keep us occupied, we availed of their great value ayurvedic treatments, used their varied library during the rained off periods and the pool during the hot weather. The food in their restaurant was incredible and at each meal we ordered a selection of main courses which gave ample opportunity to taste many of the famous Kerala dishes explained in detail by the very helpful restaurant staff. The service at the hotel was excellent and Bibi and her team made us feel at home and very welcome during our stay, we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, nice retaurant, near the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: very good food, nice swimming pool with trees and flowers. old furniture.
Cons: room dark and wet. no tv, no safe box.
Location: the hotel is jut in front of the beach. about 3km from the center of the city.
a very pleasant stay, in a pleasant athmosphere, for a good price (we had a discount)