Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton,MA

For the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Improve wifi
Location: Shopping, places to eat, mini golf,go-karts nearby
Hotel was affordable. Only have standup shower my wife wanted to soak in a tub. Wifi was HORRIBLE limited access. I went to complain at desk they said they are having problems with it. Never improved had brought a laptop with us. Don't list wifi as an option if you constantly have problems with it. Bed was very comfortable room was good as a place to stay for one night. Also no clock in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Suited our needs

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and affordable
Cons: Customer service
Clean and comfortable. I would recommend it for a short stay. Not the best but it served our purpose as a place to sleep. The only thing I found it annoying that the 3 times we had to go to the service deck the person was on the phone and continued on it while we asked questions when we arrived and and checked out. It had a great shower with long lasting hot water (a plus for us!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is OK. The rooms are a little shabby (dirty carpeting, smell of mildew), but the rate is reasonable all things considered. The staff were very responsive and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not the Hilton

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Update appliances and bathrooms. Room had musty smell. Microwave had dent in the top-SAFE to use=leak of microwaves?
Location: We were half hour away from our kids so it was OK.
Musty smell when first opened the door-went away with air conditioner and bathroom window open. Roomy, comfortable room with fridge and microwave. Everything needs to be updated-old furniture and appliances. Everything worked. Need more friendly staff. Beds were comfortable-slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old surprisingly clean considering

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff very nice. Extremely used dated room was initially off putting however upon close inspection the room was surprisingly very clean. Did by sheets and recommend shower shoes. The price could be a little lower. There was a suspicious door that connected the rooms. The carpets, bathrooms, tv, furniture and bed linens very aged. Bought own towels from local store. First stay at a motel would not catorgorize this place as a hotel. Must say staff very friendly which helped trust the cleanliness and safety of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK for 2 night stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It was OK and would stay there again as we didn't spend much time at hotel and was convenient shopping, restaurants and stores.
Cons: Bathrooms were kind of outdated.
Location: Was close to our destination within 15 minutes of raceway.
Was only hotel available due to a lot of activities going on in the area. It was close to our destination and convenient to highway. Pool was not open nor operational. Room smelled kind of moldy but otherwise clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Bristol, New York

Decent hotel. Close to Albany

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Had a mini fridge and microwave. Was affordable and close to my destination. Only negative thing was cable TV was not working two out of three nights of my stay.
2 out of 5
by jon from addison

Old. Dirty and smelly

Posted May 28, 2014
Had to fix lamps because two of the four did not work. Looked like something out of the 50 s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from callicoon ny

Nice

Posted May 27, 2014
It was nice wifi wasn't good. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by dolmary from do,NC

Close to IHOP and shopping

Posted May 26, 2014
No like it at all..Mildew in the shower,carpet very mold smell and the furniture very old, the shades windows incomplete in need to cover with the blanket,dust. The only thing is in good area ,shopping close..and places to eat..That's it..very disappointed