Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Amazing staff, excellent facilities

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and TV
Cons: Get rid of all insects in the rooms
I stayed for one night and was amazed at the level of service and amazing price I received. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They answered all my questions and said it was completely ok to leave my luggage with them in their office after checking out the following morning. I booked the hotel mostly for the roundtrip airport and area shuttle so I didn't have to pay for any taxis to get around the city. They picked me up when I called them and dropped me off where I needed to go. The room itself was really nice. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the TV had cable channels including Disney, Cartoon Network, ESPN, Food Net, HBO, etc (not the usual 5 channels found in other hotels). The bathroom was a bit on the smaller side but since it was just me in the room, I could deal with it. The shower had great water pressure as well. One thing about the room however, there were some random gnats flying around the entire night. I decided not to complain about it and switch rooms but it was still a bit weird. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great, including waffles, eggs, home fries, fruit, cereal, and toast. All in all, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to other people visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matty

Fantastic breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Had a good time at the bar and everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow Removal

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my business appointment.
Cons: Snow removal
Snow fall during the night of my stay was approximately 12 inches. In the morning there was only one plow width of snow removed by the plow. That left 2 to 3 feet of snow blocking in each of the cars. Also, the snow blocking in the cars had been consolidated by the plow. The hotel offered no assistance in getting cars out. There was only one shovel we all had to share to dig ourselves out.
2 out of 5
by lisa from massachusetts

Needs updating

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Hallways smell if smoke. You would never know it is a nonsmoking building!! Although breakfast was free there aren't any healthy choices! The fruit looked like it was leftover from last week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cookies, friendly staff, nice drivers

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Always stay here when I come back from overseas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Saranac Lake, NY

Great motel for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price, breakfast.
Cons: Hallways carpet needs updating.
Location: Great for Albany airport and shopping at Crossgates and Colonie Center.
Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast. Great value and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill D from Queensbury, NY

Close to Albany Airport

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk people were courteous and professional. Hotel is a bit dated, with ugly brown corridors that go on for ever, but the room was clean and well furnished. No elevator, but only two floors. Restaurant very dated with an ancient big screen TV showing OTB… but man at the bar, who also served tables, was friendly and I was pleasantly surprised with my meal. Hot Breakfast was good, served by a helpful & friendly lady. Very handy for Albany airport - free shuttle made it easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EofG from NJ

Clean & Quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Perfect location. Close to restaurants, shopping & Sienna College. The staff was welcoming, the breakfast was great & the room was clean. If I can get back to this area I know I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by art from oneonta

great

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good