Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Easy place to stay at

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Room was great
Cons: Power outlet on desk
Location: Near the airport and lots of restaurants shops and the highway.
Lobby is currently undergoing some construction, so a bit of a temporary setup but handled pretty well. The rooms were very good, clean. Only no power on the desk lamp so had to work with an extension cord. Breakfast was very well done and had lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and had a shuttle to airport. Very convenient for me.
Cons: Modernize the rooms and the hotel in general.
Location: Close to airport, restaurants and shopping.
Was at the hotel overnight for an early morning flight and needed to be close to the airport with a shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean room

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great location on an easy-to-navigate street with lots of restaurants, a large shopping mall, theater, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's. The hotel room included a fridge and micro-wave, and was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast! The hotel was being remodeled, so when that is complete, the ease of getting to and from the lobby will be much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We were very disappointed with the condition of the Best Western Albany Airport Hotel this past weekend. They were renovating the lobby which disrupted check-in, and breakfast, which was served in the indoor pool area. The heat in the room was uncontrollable. Unless we turned the heat off, in which case it became too cold in the room, it was too hot in the room. Overall, very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ARTUROfrom Mexico City

Confirmation Inconvenience

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Took me more than 30 minutes to confirm reservation with front desk manager notwithstanding I had confirmation number on my mobile but He insisted on having it on his system only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs NY

extraordinary value

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: that there was nothing whatsoever to dislike
Cons: cannot think of one thing
Location: perfect for early morning departures from ALBANY AIRPORT
flying out of albany very early; stayed here to avoid rising at 3AM at home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here in the past..seems they are letting this hotel go a bit. .definitely needs some updating to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom Colonie

Love hotels.com

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and amenities for the price. Hotels.com was awesome as well.