Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica

ALBANY STATE UNIVERSITY HOMECOMING

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Water pressure of the shower, the quality of the hotel towels, and there were small holes in my top sheet
Location: It was Homecoming weekend so I was on the Campus for activities
This was my first year staying at your hotel for homecoming. I reserved the room through Expedia and I must say I was very pleased with the hotel room and the staff was GREAT. As long as I can continue to get the room at the same rate next year I will be sure to stay at your hotel and inform ALL of my fellow Alumni to stay there as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Did not have enough wash cloths in the room. Dead old frog was behind toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marti from Iron City Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Everything was good. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from west virginia

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Recently renovated! Breakfast is decent. Very nice for what we paid for it. Staff was friendly. They mistakenly put us in a king bed instead of two doubles but was ok my kids are small. We have already reccomended to family going to GA in August.
1 out of 5
by mad as heck from Albany, Ga

Over priced

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Price and cleanliness
I was charged more for the room that was stated during reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... Too pricy for one night!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was clean and the clerk was friendly. She tried to give us a good deal but there was only so much she could do.
Cons: The fact there is no breakfast and the pricing. Maybe update the outside of the building to match the inside. Outside is worn and kind of ragged.
Location: It is close to eateries and the mall. Perfect location because everything there is to do in Albany is located on the west side of town.
The hotel was clean, had friendly staff. My only complaint was there was no breakfast offered and the amount it cost to stay there. We checked in at 1 in the morning and left at 12. Check out should be later. About 1 or 2 .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Earl from Gainesville FL.

My key card had to keep being recharged and trash

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Key cards
Location: Mall and restaurants
I only had 2 problems. 1. My key card kept having to be recharged, meaning I parked on back having to walk around hotel get card recharged then walk to end of hotel where my room was at back door. The same door key card did not work at. 2. There is a trash can sitting at that same door which smells also in the way when bring in your bags, could it be moved to that left corner from in front of door. I enjoyed my stay in your town. I am that way about every 2 months, which I've been staying at Baymont Inn the the street but as of now your Hotel has my business.Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, updated throughout

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: None
Location: Right next to Mall, Higher priced Fairfield and Courtyard right next door.
One of the nicer Best Westerns that I have stayed in multiple times. Rooms are updated throughout. Hotel does have a slight musky smell on second floor but not in rooms. Might want to try and stay on first floor. Breakfast is fine, can be crowded. Hotel has good location and for the money, one of the better places in Albany. Smoke smell was hardly noticeable and seemed overly exaggerated in other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun For All

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Flat Screen TV and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Albany, GA; not that many activities
It was a great time and had a blast. Would recommend to anyone that asks for advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Citrus County, Florida

Vacation in Albany

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and Friendly
Location: Albany, GA
We had a room for 2 nights. It was a room with 2 queen size beds. It was a clean room and comfortable. The staff was very nice and courteous. The only issue was the upstairs guests were very noisy and children were allowed to run back and forth late into the evening. We notified the front desk and they said they would call the upstairs guests. The upstairs guests finally settled in. Other than that is was a very nice stay.