Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient location a few blocks from RPI

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast; central location, close to Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, comfy bed.
Cons: I used the single-use make-up wipes in the bathroom and would have appreciated Housekeeping's replenishing them.
Location: Close to freeway exit and trendy shops popping up in Troy. BBQ restaurant across the street is convenient for drinks/dinner.
Once we learned the dates of our son's college orientation, the first thing I did was book the hotel room. Glad I did; rates went up, and it sold out. Friendly front desk staff; good size room. I had requested a roll-away bed, and it had already been delivered when we checked in. We spent 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel's complementary hot breakfast. If we had stayed longer, I would have taken advantage of on-site washer/dryers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in downtown Troy/RPI

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Perfect downtown Troy location perfect for taking my son to RPI. We flew in a day early, stayed the night before checking him in to his dorm. Then I was able to be nearby during orientation and get things from Walmart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western, Troy NY

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very nice hotel, located on the shore of the Hudson River. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from NYC

Hotels.com successfully delivers again

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My brother and I stayed one night at the Best Western Plus in Franklin Square in Troy, NY. The hotel is directly across from Dinosaur BBQ. Very clean room, friendly service, easy to check in and out. Thanks hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Nice hotel with good amenities.

Posted May 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JS Caye from North Carolina

Great central location for events in the Troy area

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were helpful, kind, efficient. They made suggestions for places to eat, and the location of the meeting I was to go to. I had read reviews about noise, but had no problem with that at all. Plenty of space to park as well. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Nj

Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby was very nice but the rooms were quite small and the hotel is very noisy. Hotel management was not accommodating to the complaint. Will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from Florida

Perfect Downtown Location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here.My family lives in Troy,NY so I was born & raised there.Because of it being winter my Dad is in apt. in Cohoes.Right over the bridge so it was very easy for us to get around.We had a view of the Hudson River (frozen of course) my husband loved the view.Fire places in the breakfast room & Main sitting room were great. The service was great and everyone was very nice.We will stay there again if we come back in the winter.Thank you all very much for a great experience,Deborah