Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Food delivery...NOT!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I ordered delivery ( a burger and fries) from a restaurant nearby, and was told by front desk upon the delivery person's arrival that I had to go and pick it up at the front desk. I didn't like this. I ordered delivery. It should have been able to brought to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Whitney, Hotel Management
I do apologize, some restaurants' delivery policies state they will not deliver directly to hotel rooms. The front desk would be happy to let you know which places deliver directly to your room. Please contact me with any further questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Our go to, when we need a room in Troy

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: vicinity to downtown and colleges
Close to colleges,, historic downtown area. Easy access and parking. Free breakfast buffet is generous and includes a waffle maker. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean and functional with flat screen TV, fridge and coffee maker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Auckland

Passing through Troy

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudio from Bangkok

Good value.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good enough hotel for what it is, and the hot breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to RPI

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room a bit small but decent. Breakfast was adequate, coffee was lousy. Convenient to RPI and University of Rochester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from North Syracuse

Fun and friendly!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable and convenient to nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I stayed there for 1 night. Everything was awesome. Although the price is a little high, but the staff were really friendly and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice room and cleanliness, but bed was not the most comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

best western

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Staff -very pleasant. The surface that holds the coffee,ETC. wasn't washed.