Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Morganfrom Albany

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at this particular location and the service is wonderful. They are quick and efficient about getting checked in and out. Very friendly, and the room was clean/ but in the same sense just the way we left it. As in, our things weren't moved or touched but what needed to be cleaned was cleaned. I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lockport, NY

A good basic motel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean in all room areas.
Cons: Need to be sure that the ice machine is in working order.
Location: Location is near central Albany and the many New York State facilities along with the nearby Amtrak station.
Arrived late at night. Checked in easily and found room with no trouble. Room was clean with two beds and the shower area likewise was quite clean. Motel ice machine was out of order. Had a continental breakfast with coffee and orange juice in motel office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some work

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Room could have smelled better and had a faucet that was attached to the sink. Staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Asian tea house across the street that doesn't serve tea but did have good food.
The staff were not friendly when I arrived and I am pretty sure they lost my reservation from the scrambling around he was doing. I paid for a room with two beds and the room I got was just one, hotel staff wouldn't give me a refund on room cost difference when asked. My room stank horribly, making it unpleasant to be in and hard to sleep. The faucet to the sink was broken. The walls were very thin and I could understand my neighbors conversations with little issue. Due to their conversations I felt unsafe in the hotel. Overall I thought they charged way too much for the quality of the facility and amenities. I won't be going back and I wont recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be condemned

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: only the price, everything else sucked
Cons: Tear the place down. There is too much to do to repair existing building.
If you saw this place you most likely wouldn't let Expedia search find it. It's deplorable. The buildings really should be condemned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julienfrom Quebec

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Norm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John S.from Pennsylvania

Trouble billing

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager 2 years ago claimed my debit card wasn't going through so I gave him a credit card and said it went through but he charged both cards so I paid double. I fought it and he refunded the second charge very reluctantly but he did. I went there last weekend and paid cash to the manager and his wife the next morning and tried to put it on the card I used to reserve the room. Absolutely frustrating. Good thing I packed breakfast because the options there at the free breakfast was very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stay at this hotel every time I go to my family reunion it's very adequate for the area
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Je n'y retournerai pas

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: rien
Ne commettez pas la même erreur, n'y allez pas du tout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean but outdated hotel in need of renovation. Staff is friendly.