Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Visit to parents

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean and comfortable room. Nice resturant. We ate there and were please with the awesome tomato bisque soup and the special. Dining area was cozy with the gas fireplace. Breakfast was plentiful with egg, sausage, potatoes, hash, etc.... Weather was rainy so we could not use the pool. Overall we were pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Gloversville NY

Nice and cozy

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great place, stayed here after a party. Comfy, and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Philladelphia, Pa

Will stay here anytime were in this area.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Clean, nice beds and bedding, updated bathroom that felt like a new hotel (granit vanity, new tile, fresh paint, etc). Was a very quiet and comfortable stay while we were in the area to watch some college softball at St. rose. Just a really nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is a little older, but well kept, clean and it has character. It is close to the Albany airport. If I were going back to the area, I would stay there again. They have a nice included breakfast in the morning, and the restaurant connected to the hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included.
Cons: Bed comfort could be better.
Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included in the room rate. Nice cookies and hot coffee/tea waiting for you when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Northern VT

Nice, quite hotel, good access to Albany

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Decor, quiet setting, service, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Luggage cart was very "tippy". Was difficult to manage on the steep ramp in/out of the lobby.
Location: Shopping (Colonie Center, Crossgates mall), tourist activities in Albany and Saratoga Springs.
We easily commuted from this hotel to Colonie Center and Crossgate malls. Easy access to I-87, but set back in a quiet setting. The hotel had a uniformed bell staff that we didn't need, but were surprised to see. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Cable and WiFi were very nice. Full breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Dining area was kept clean throughout the serving period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Long Island , NY

Stay with dog

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We travel with a 60 LB dog so finding a quality place is tuff. Room was clean , everything worked no ceiling stained or busted anything. Room was warm before we arrived. Decorated nice and cozy. It snowed but everything was cleaned. Staff was nice. Breakfast was very good. Thought we had other dinner plans the restaurant looked real appetizing. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryann from Athens, Ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan Kelly from Gloucester, Ma

Exceptional customer service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable, the bar and restaurant were cozy and welcoming and the next morning when in the bitter cold, my car wouldn't start and the was a long wait for a cab, the manager drove me to my business appointment and helped get the car started later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com