Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to reason for being in the Capital district

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Affordable, not flashy, comfortable and clean
Cons: Freshen it up a bit maybe new paint job in rooms
Location: Fine for me
Went to Coccas in on rte 7 first. A little frightening. Was directed to the rte 9 facility an d was we'll receive by Albany native. Directed me to place to meet up with friends. Affordable quiet met my needs. Left early Sunday. Went to diner for breakfast Sunday morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome Ny

not a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet place
Cons: Power outlets
Location: Ok lots to do and places to eat
Old hotel needs to be updated TV and power outlets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Neglected hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Dingy and unclean are the first words that come to mind. The hotel is on its way out and there seems to be little effort to salvage it. One would think that it is being milked for cash as long as possible without investing anything to bring it up to a minimal standard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Ok place. No elevator

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pleasant place but they should advertise that second floor has no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Easy to locate off of highway. Average room, spacious. Bed average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates just outside areas of NY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Arrived late but staff still friendly and welcoming in spite of te hour. Rooms clean and spacious. A little inconvenient to go out of hotel across the way to get ice. Even though king rooms are non smoking, some people are still rude and smoke in the anyway. Hallway smelled of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AW from CDA

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Undergoing minor renovations that will improve curbside appearance. Staff was courteous and friendly. Beds are a little worn but usable. Clean room. Safe area. Closely located to stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and will share ths information with our staff to see what else we can do to make sure our guests are comfortable when staying with us. We are trying to improve areas of the hotel, and we do apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you. We hope you consider us on your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Wilkes-Barre, PA

Cheap hotel, but you get what you pay for.

Posted May 5, 2014
The rooms were adieu strand the staff was friendly. However there was an abundance if undesirables in the parking lot. Lots of running around and slamming of doors, as well has some heated conversations overheard through the walls. I know a hotel is not directly responsible for their guests, but the undesirable element was out in full force when we stayed. But I guess when you go to he cheapest place that's what you can expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by im from nj

just ok

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just ok, but must need to improve the breakfast. No bread, no eggs, jam, juices etc.. Just waffles and syrup.