Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Cocca-no!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: We chose this one because of the price and availability.
Cons: Desk employees could dress more professionallly. Fix deadbolt and update furniture.
The room was clean, but the furniture was well-worn and shabby. Bed did not have fitted sheets so they came loose. Dead-bolt did not work on the door. I'm not sure what the other rooms were like. There seemed to be a variety of people "hanging around" outside the lobby--not sure if they were guests or local people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Sandsfrom Long Island

Travers

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to reason for being in the Capital district

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Affordable, not flashy, comfortable and clean
Cons: Freshen it up a bit maybe new paint job in rooms
Location: Fine for me
Went to Coccas in on rte 7 first. A little frightening. Was directed to the rte 9 facility an d was we'll receive by Albany native. Directed me to place to meet up with friends. Affordable quiet met my needs. Left early Sunday. Went to diner for breakfast Sunday morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
besides the kinky smell in the lobby, the rest is emaculate. If you are looking for a great place to stay for a bargain price and don't care if the wall in the room might be slightly imperfect, then you have to stay at Coccas!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rome Ny

not a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet place
Cons: Power outlets
Location: Ok lots to do and places to eat
Old hotel needs to be updated TV and power outlets
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Neglected hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Dingy and unclean are the first words that come to mind. The hotel is on its way out and there seems to be little effort to salvage it. One would think that it is being milked for cash as long as possible without investing anything to bring it up to a minimal standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russfrom Mansfield, CT

affordable within comute Saratoge track

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron and Milafrom Souderton, PA

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, could be saleable if you change name of hotel to something nice/pleasant to the ears.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly Rfrom Florida

IIn Need of a Facelift

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two rooms for our party during our recent stay at Cocca's on Route 9 in Latham, New York. One room was located in the new building, and it was modern, clean, and well furnished. Our room, however, was located in the older section of the hotel complex. Our room was dark, dingey and smelled like someone had smoked a carton of cigarettes every day for 100 years! There was an ironing board but no iron. There was a small refrigerator in our room but no coffee maker or microwave--even though we requested these items well in advance. Our TV remote didn't work. There was no closet and no chest of drawers in which to unpack our luggage, so we lived out of suitcases for the entire length of our stay! The bathroom door didn't close properly. The tiles on the floor were cracked, and the purple soaker tub and surrounding mirrored walls were a bit grotesque and outdated. This place offers a convenient location but leaves a lot to be desired in terms of amenities and decor, Our room was in desperate need of a FACELIFT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com