Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Rents by the hour

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Steer very clear of this dump with dirty rugs and ripped upholstery. I felt that I was the only person staying more than three hours and expected to pay in advance. Desk clerk wore sunglasses and spent time changing her DVD before even looking at me. Sign on desk "Do not reach over this desk." Should have tipped me off on checkin. Left two days early although I had a sick child in the hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson, Vermont

Conveniently located, reasonably priced

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly, despite the hurried atmosphere. The room was adequate, although I did find that housekeeping neglected some trash strewn in the corner. It wouldn't hurt to make sure that the power outlets worked completely, either. The only accessible one that worked properly was the switched outlet. All in all, the room served its purpose. The breakfast was nothing fancy, but more than serviceable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

This hotel is gross

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Everything. It should be torn down.
This hotel was dirty, old and gross. Staff couldn't find our reservation when we got there. Room was poorly lit and smelled and was tiny for a queen room. Bathroom was way too small. Worst of all we were in town for a funeral and the wake up call we scheduled never came. Awful hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room was dirty, there was leftover food box in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn CT

Business stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location and how quiet it was
Cons: Fine as is
Location: Shooping and food nearby
NIce and quiet place to relax after a day of work. Comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn CT

Business stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: quiet, good location
Location: variety of shopping nearby, a large variety of eateries within 3 miles and ease of access to the airport or downtown
The room was clean and very comfortable. After a long day at work it was a nice place to relax. Very quiet and central to numerous eateries and shopping if that's your thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Your four star Expedia review and positive comments were appreciated by our entire team, including our owner. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our Cocca’s Inn & Suites and the location. It is our sincere hope that you will stay with us during your next trip to the Albany area. We will do our utmost to make your stay another pleasurable and relaxing experience. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn CT

Older less expensive option

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet. Very relaxing
Cons: nothing
Location: On the corner of Central and Wolf Rd. Main streets with a variety of food and shopping with easy access to the airport
Older hotel but clean and well maintained. Staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Expedia Web site. Our staff thanks you for your gracious comment in their behalf and our entire management team, including the owner, extend their appreciation for the four star rating and positive comments. We look forward to providing your lodging the next time you are in the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deansboro, NY

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for us to stay in. My sister and I had to pick up our sister who was flying in from Las Vegas late at night.
Cons: Breakfast options
Me and my sisters found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. Very close to things. The ONLY thing that we were disappointed in was the breakfast. Coffee wasn't that good or hot. Not a whole lot to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com. We were pleased to see that the location, comfort and cleanliness met your expectations. We apologize that the coffee was not hot. We will check the thermostat to see if it is working properly. Thank you for the heads-up. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your sisters the next time you are in the Capital District area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK motel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
An OK motel, close to SUNY Albany and shopping, no major problems, the rooms are kind of run down,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Capital District Area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near everything, nice people, on a ramp

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Clean easy access good price
Location: everything is nearby
Located on an on ramp to i87 can be a little noisy but everything else is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by mar@coccas.coom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.Com. Your four stars and positive comments were appreciated by our entire staff. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again the next time you are in the Capital District Area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations