Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We liked the jetted hot tub! The price was very affordable.
Location: Lots of places to go nearby to eat and shop.
Nice place to stay. Jetted hot tub in the room was a plus! Clean, comfortable, affordable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

smelly loud hotel near hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
this was the worst hotel. was put in a room which smelled like smoke and Pine Sol. switched rooms and new room stunk like BO. super loud room too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a basic no frills type of place, price was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Poor service

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a welcoming lady in the afternoon who was friendly and accommodating. However, when her shift ended, I was barely greeted or acknowledged by the complaining morning staff as I waited at the front desk. They were rude, insulting, and extremely unprofessional. WORST service I have ever received...Definitely would not return...STAY AWAY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room was very spacious
Cons: Breakfast offering
Location: Right near interstate
Went for a family visit and there was not a single room available anywhere so this was a last resort, was ok for the money. Would stay again if needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many shopping areas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had a nice stay, comfortable beds, would definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very nice review. We were pleased to see that you will stay with us again and will do our best to make your next stay another pleasurable experience. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very nice review. We were pleased to see that you will stay with us again and will do our best to make your next stay another pleasurable experience. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel was a little hard to find using my gps. The room was comfortable, but the bathroom could've been a little bigger. I had a great nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We hope your three star rating is an indication that we will have the privilege of welcoming you the next time you require lodging in the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Sucky hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room smelled like smoke even when we asked to stay in a non smoking room. The bed was a little shady. Ac did not work. Staff was really rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for giving us a heads up to check the AC in the guest rooms. Also, we are conducting a meeting with out staff and will reference your E-mail, indicating that their "people skills" need improving . We appreciate your pointing this out. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Pool is the only thing missing
I had two rooms both were good, No complaints, Enjoyed my privacy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four stars and positive comments. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Expedia first time user.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Convert room 38 to a storage room.
Location: Right off the interstate across from a mall.
Our room key would not work. We had to get the desk clerk to open our door twice. The bath tub was sized for a child. The bathroom had no towel racks. It was a very dark room and our view was the wall of a staircase leading to the upper level. Because we went through Expedia, we did not think we could request another room. I guess we should have tried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete the on-line survey. We review these comments with our staff and research each one to find out what happened and what we can do to make it better in the future. We strive to provide a quality room for all guests and will certainly see if we can correct the issues you discussed.