Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very close to major highway and shoppings

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Construction on other side of hotel does not interfere in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Visiting family.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, with a separate living quarter from the beds. It even had a little kitchenette (no sink). Excellent wifi.
Cons: Renovations made the outside of the hotel seem shabby. This will disappear when they are finished I'm sure.
Location: The hotel is at the center of Clifton Park. Great for businesses.
They had a great price on expedia.com. We arrived to find that they are in the middle of renovating the hotel. We were concerned about the condition of the room. When we entered the room (locks use RFID chip key cards, really cool tech) we were pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, clean, and modern. It had a digital thermostat which made the room exactly the temp. we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mathieu from Montreal

Good Enough for us.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Slept for a night as a stop over, 2 adults and 3 young children. Booked a 2 queen beds room and when we arrived, we got "closed" to "upgrade" to a king bed with sofa bed and jaccuzzi right inside the room at 40$. The sofa bed was of single bed size, so we had to request a roll bed. The jaccuzzi was right at the "living room" area and not inside of the bathroom, so it was a bit akward when the children started to splash water. Breakfast was quite the same as another other complimentary hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KENT from Redfield New York

very nice

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
very nice should have signs telling u were to find ice and vending machines do to construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from NY

Certainly worth it

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent. The room was clean, which is something i'm pretty particular about, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and there were plenty of options. Definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Greenville SC

Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LUIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick stay for business

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Wonderful holiday visit

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The suite-rooms are spacious and comfortable. The fact that friends can come to visit.
Cons: Bathroom wallpaper and tile needed a bit of repair
Location: This hotel is on the Northway, giving access to Saratoga Springs. A shopping mall across the street, and Chilis within walking.
I grew up in Clifton Park and now live in Virginia. At Comfort Suites we were able to bring our beloved dog with us, plus use the lovely breakfast room for an evening pizza party for my friends and relatives. The hotel staff, including the young woman in charge of breakfast, was great. Very friendly and helpful!