Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Wonderful holiday visit

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The suite-rooms are spacious and comfortable. The fact that friends can come to visit.
Cons: Bathroom wallpaper and tile needed a bit of repair
Location: This hotel is on the Northway, giving access to Saratoga Springs. A shopping mall across the street, and Chilis within walking.
I grew up in Clifton Park and now live in Virginia. At Comfort Suites we were able to bring our beloved dog with us, plus use the lovely breakfast room for an evening pizza party for my friends and relatives. The hotel staff, including the young woman in charge of breakfast, was great. Very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roslyn, NY

Lovely and comfortable hotel, close to family

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: I loved the front lobby with its ambiance, including a lovely fireplace and welcoming staff. Loved my clean room and comfortable bed and linens.
Cons: Maybe make it a better value...??? I paid $250 for a two night stay.
Location: It was a family visit, but love the fact that several restaurants were within walking distance. There's lots of shopping areas locally, as well.
This is the second time I have stayed at Comfort Suites in a little over a year. I was and still am very impressed with my whole experience involving my stay. The front desk staff is very professional, extremely courteous and very helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable and I slept well, which is a feat in itself as I don't sleep well at home! The hot and cold buffet breakfast was a plus, with varied choices of breakfast fare. The breakfast buffet server was very friendly and "on the ball", making sure the food and cold drinks were always replenished. I am looking forward to visiting my daughter and son-in-law again in the VERY near future and will be returning to Comfort Suites, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshires, Ma

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It met our need perfectly.
Location: We were there for a funeral so we really weren't looking for things to do, but I did see lots of shopping/ dining choices.
This hotel was very quite - much appreciated after a long driving day. The room was very clean and had a comfortable bed and a nice sitting area. I'll be looking for a Comfort Inn on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family weekend trip

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited family in the area hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. The room came with a pull out bed in the couch. It worked out great asour three cchildren stay with us. Very comfortable place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Park, NY

Close to our friends :)

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Everything was great except that the heavy drapes did not close. Hard to sleep when bright lights r shining through at 7am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

customer service issues

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was not my first stay here. the last time I stayed here they put a 150 dollar hold on my credit card for 10 days and I had to call them back and speak with a manager to get them to release it. the room was fine other then the showerhead was falling off of the wall. this time I explained what happened previously and they required a cash deposit of 100 dollars to prevent a hold, upon checkout I was told to wait while they inspected the room for damages. this clearly was uncalled for, and it was embarrassing to have them announce that in front of other guests as well. additionally, I informed them the showerhead in room 323 was barely working,(I showered in the morning and it was to late to switch rooms at this point), and they said they already knew about it, and yet this is the room they gave me. (they knew of this existing problem and yet I was given this room). lastly the hotel was almost empty on a weekend night and other functional rooms were available and this could have been clearly avoided. skip the breakfast, its awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracifrom Ct

Very nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean, our room was perfect, and the location was central to our travels. It's located near a lot of restaurants within walking distance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leahfrom DC

Very impressed

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room with full amenities. Nice extras, like mints on the pillows and real dishes and silverware. Nice gym. Very nice staff.