Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel..

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I had a great experience at this hotel one of the best.. Will return .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Georgia

Have stayed before, has gone down hill

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintain equipment meant to make guest experience more enjoyable
Location: Mellow Mushroom, Buffalo Wild Wings, Theater all in walking distance
The hot tub did not work, one of the reasons this location was chosen. NO ice machine worked on any floor, staff was clueless as to why or when and no one offered an alternative. ie, maybe purchasing ice for guest. The hotel was very crowded which is good for business but with a very full pool and no hot tub made doing anything on site not an option. I live in this area and my guest have stayed here before. I have had my Dad and his wife stay here on 4 different occasions. I was very disappointed and will have to have not many other options before booking rooms for other friends or family or staying there myself again. the no ice for 3 days was unacceptable. There are local companies that tend to that and showed a complete lack of desire to take care of guest by management. I am also a rewards card member for Carlson Hotels....guess I need to try to get my points on Choice or Marriot built up instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by lstevens@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for the lack of amenities and service you received from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui Hawaii

Staff was terrific

Posted May 4, 2015
I am a club Carlson club member because they have the best staff, always friendly, pleasant, fast and courteous! Rooms are adequate and the wifi always comes in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Location: near the mall, shops and restraunts
Great hotel at a great price. Staff was courteous and experienced no problems during my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, Georgia

It was not pleasing.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to mall.
Cons: See above statement.
Customer service at check in was horrible. After waiting almost twenty minutes to check in, which was due to the two check in desk clerks talking to a customer ahead of me about old times. I was told "sir we will be with you shortly". Once I arrived to my room...the door was propped open with a dirty towel stuck under it, the bathroom floor was wet to the point that I almost slipped and fell on the wet floor, no towels in the bathroom, pillows laying on the floor, and a used ice bucket plastic bag, with water in it laying on the air conditioner. Once I asked the hotel cleaning lady for assistance... she corrected the problems. But my room should have been ready when I arrived to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the lengthy check in process and are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the lack of towels, wet floor, and room cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, GA

Very nice hotel. The staff was very accoidating.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Our family felt very comfortable at this hotel. Very clean, and the staff was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels