Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui Hawaii

Staff was terrific

Posted May 4, 2015
I am a club Carlson club member because they have the best staff, always friendly, pleasant, fast and courteous! Rooms are adequate and the wifi always comes in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Location: near the mall, shops and restraunts
Great hotel at a great price. Staff was courteous and experienced no problems during my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta, Georgia

It was not pleasing.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to mall.
Cons: See above statement.
Customer service at check in was horrible. After waiting almost twenty minutes to check in, which was due to the two check in desk clerks talking to a customer ahead of me about old times. I was told "sir we will be with you shortly". Once I arrived to my room...the door was propped open with a dirty towel stuck under it, the bathroom floor was wet to the point that I almost slipped and fell on the wet floor, no towels in the bathroom, pillows laying on the floor, and a used ice bucket plastic bag, with water in it laying on the air conditioner. Once I asked the hotel cleaning lady for assistance... she corrected the problems. But my room should have been ready when I arrived to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the lengthy check in process and are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the lack of towels, wet floor, and room cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, GA

Very nice hotel. The staff was very accoidating.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Our family felt very comfortable at this hotel. Very clean, and the staff was terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lajerr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Atlanta, Ga.

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay on Valentine's nigh was very memorable, i enjoyed the service and the breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Everything but the breakfast
Cons: Read above
The hotel staff was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not good. The bagels and the Danish were stale and hard and they had a large bowl in the micro wave so you could not heat them up. The eggs and sausage did not look good so I just had coffee. I look forward to breakfast at the hotel and reading the paper. They did have USA today and a local paper and the room was nice and clean. I feel that if you don't have fresh pastries you should not put them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Country Inn Staycation

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Housekeeping Issues

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, reasonably priced, and the staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The only improvement would be housekeeping.
Location: The location was excellent. There is a movie theather directly behind the hotel, the mall was around the corner as well as tons of places to eat.
I absolutely loved everything about this hotel except housekeeping. Our sheets were not changed and they did not put new towles and wash clothes in the bathroom. I had to call down to the service desk and was told that housekeeping was gone for the day and that I would have to pick up my own towels, wash clothes, and sheets. I had to change my own sheets! This was not a good look for a hotel that me and my family has visited several times over the years.