Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jashaunda from Albany, Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I was greeted with a very nice receptionist. He breakfast was wonderful both mornings I stayed. The waffles was sooo good. The indoor pool and hot tub was wonderful and very convenient especially for the kids. The room was neat and clean and the let out bed came in handy. They also provide pool towel separate from the room towels. The only bad thing I can say is that they did not provide more room towels and rags when I needed them. But the overall experience was great and I would stay their again if I had the choice.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Jashaunda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you, Navin P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raye from Alabama

Third visit to this hotel!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, a mellow mushroom, a buffalo wild wing, movie theater and a Kohl among others is in walking distance.
Location: Fun Zone, Chehaw Zoo and Park, A Civil Right Museum , Ray Charles Plaza.
This stay was our third at this Country Inn. It was the best stay out of our visits. The staff was friendly, helpful and made you feel welcomed. The room was in excellent condition and the hotel staff was flexible with my request for a first floor room for my parent with special needs. We enjoyed the breakfast and the selection provided choices for my picky eater teen son.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms and good location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location and cost versus value.
Cons: Breakfast
All was good with check-in and registration. Rooms were clean, attractive and quiet in the evening. The breakfast was flat with some items not fresh and out of stock, a little disappointing.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 36301

visited on a busy weekend

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: staff.....breakfast.....indoor pool and hot tub!
Location: walk to mellow mushroom.....
i unknowingly visited on a busy weekend but it didnt matter. i stayed here before and this stay was just as good as before. i stay here every time i visit albany and will continue.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Navin P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GA Traveler from Atlanra, GA

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright and comfortable.
From the moment we checked in till the moment we left, every staff member was very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindy Burhoe from Albany, GA

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff went above and beyond our expectations, especially the 3-11pm evening clerk, Cynthia to make sure that our stay was exceptional.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you, Navin P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S.Yelder

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear S. Yelder, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you, Navin P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: comfortable room. Fitness center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot in Albany

Posted Dec 12, 2013
We had a nice room. We were upgraded to a room with an in room jacuzzi for no extra charge. The clerk at check in was very helpful and got our group an additional room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Tennessee

Wonderful and amazing stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Albany, Georgia on December 5-8, 2013. I was impressed with friendly, courteous staff --- from the front desk, to the housekeepers. Everyone was very nice and made me feel safe and cared for.The room was clean and well kept. I appreciated receiving a courtesy call to make sure my room was up to my expectations. I loved the full breakfast every morning and the fresh cookies that were available all day was such a treat.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you, Navin P.