Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta, Georgia

It was not pleasing.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to mall.
Cons: See above statement.
Customer service at check in was horrible. After waiting almost twenty minutes to check in, which was due to the two check in desk clerks talking to a customer ahead of me about old times. I was told "sir we will be with you shortly". Once I arrived to my room...the door was propped open with a dirty towel stuck under it, the bathroom floor was wet to the point that I almost slipped and fell on the wet floor, no towels in the bathroom, pillows laying on the floor, and a used ice bucket plastic bag, with water in it laying on the air conditioner. Once I asked the hotel cleaning lady for assistance... she corrected the problems. But my room should have been ready when I arrived to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the lengthy check in process and are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the lack of towels, wet floor, and room cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, GA

Very nice hotel. The staff was very accoidating.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Our family felt very comfortable at this hotel. Very clean, and the staff was terrific!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Everything but the breakfast
Cons: Read above
The hotel staff was great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not good. The bagels and the Danish were stale and hard and they had a large bowl in the micro wave so you could not heat them up. The eggs and sausage did not look good so I just had coffee. I look forward to breakfast at the hotel and reading the paper. They did have USA today and a local paper and the room was nice and clean. I feel that if you don't have fresh pastries you should not put them out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Housekeeping Issues

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, reasonably priced, and the staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The only improvement would be housekeeping.
Location: The location was excellent. There is a movie theather directly behind the hotel, the mall was around the corner as well as tons of places to eat.
I absolutely loved everything about this hotel except housekeeping. Our sheets were not changed and they did not put new towles and wash clothes in the bathroom. I had to call down to the service desk and was told that housekeeping was gone for the day and that I would have to pick up my own towels, wash clothes, and sheets. I had to change my own sheets! This was not a good look for a hotel that me and my family has visited several times over the years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shakirafrom miami

great family stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came with the family for a quick overnight stop. We slept very comfortably. Check in and out was quick and easy . We enjoyed the heaTed pool and breakfast .. will stay here again if ever needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Navin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Country ! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay wiith us andslept comfortably. I am glad that the check out was easy and the you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Please come back and visit us again when you can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Memphis Tennessee

great place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. The whole staff always had a smile and extremely polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Just an overnight stay .. Pleasant staff .. Quick refund of my dollar from the drink machine .. DELICIOUS cookie from front desk .. Pillows are too soft and no supportive for me, but that's me .. Always stay here when I'm in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com