Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

They overbooked and I lost out

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Don't overbook!
I reserved a room several days in advance of my trip. When I arrived, they took 20 minutes to tell me they had no rooms left. They called another hotel (a Comfort Inn, which was of inferior quality by comparison) and secured me a room a few miles away at their own cost, but that's little consolation after a long day on the road. Very frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
No complaints. Plenty of space and amenities. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Well priced suite and convenient to SUNY Albany

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The room was comfortable and good value for money. The hotel is located adjacent to the SUNY Albany campus and only a couple of minutes to CNSE where I had meetings. There aren't many food options within walking distance, as with all of the hotels on Washington Ave., but plenty within 10 mins drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, spacious
Cons: Shower quality was rather dirty.
You get a lot for what you spend on the room. I had recently spent twice the money for an experience that was not very good, so I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst, NY

Nice hotel close to the University of Albany

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great room, buffet breakfast and happy hour when we arrived! Awesome experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when you want to relax

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We arrived on Sunday in the middle of a snowstorm. I needed a place for 5 people to stay together. I reserved the 2 bedroom king suite. What a wonderful room. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and we all slept comfortably. My son had to sleep on pull out couch and the mattress was very thin. He was young so it didn't matter but it is very uncomfortable. The staff was great. The breakfast was wonderful I had the homemade waffle with fresh blueberries and whip cream. They also had omelet,bacon sausage muffins cereal and bagels too. On Monday night they had a potato bar reception with soup and salad too. This is all free. You could not ask for a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steelton, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I was expecting a suite hotel to have an actual suite with separate rooms for bedroom and living room. Apparently this is not the case for all their rooms. Meh, I'd probably stay there again. My biggest annoyance by far is the lack of sliding entrance doors. Nothing is worse than hauling in luggage only to have to manually open a main entrance door with armloads of stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pick

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great, spacious room, full kitchenette with 3/4 size fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave, and cooking range. It also has a sleeper sofa and two full beds with room to spare. Perfect for larger families and/or longer stays. Helpful staff. Shows some signs of age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I arrived Friday night the gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. My room was lovely very clean and cozy. Everything was perfect and the price was awesome ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakville

Staff very friendly and helpful. Issues with room

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Toilet was plugged. A gentleman came quickly. "It's fixed". It was not fixed. Also did not have bedding for the pull out couch. Staff friendly but the room left us a little less satisfied.