Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Groenenfrom Atlanta GA

Cold water and Bugs

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's difficult to remember the good things because I had to have the clerk help me into my room because the handle didn't work properly. Then when I was settling in I saw a dead bug on the carpet. When I awoke and went to shower I was greeted with cold water, Even after running the water for awhile it was still cold. I wont be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kingfrom Florida

Good for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. For the price felt like this motel was a bargain. Nice pool and clean helpful staff. Made us feel like a valued guest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciofrom Diaz

vacation on Albany

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is disgusting and this has cero stars
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was safe enough area and the room was clean (even though the smell of the cleaning agents was quite strong). I chose it for the location and price. I would have just driven across town for a nicer stay and a few extra dollars. It seemed like the place of choice for those who need affordable transitional housing, which wasn't that big of a deal for me on this trip. I wouldn't have chosen it if my entire family was along. The staff was nice enough in person but I never did get the extra sheets I requested after a spill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turn Around.

Posted May 27, 2014
The room I reserved was not available. I had a special needs person with me. The front desk clerk was very rude. Instead of trying to fix the mistake, she was belligerent said it was Exspedia's fault. Told us we would have to take the room she asigned us. I exsplained to her I had asked for special accommodations, and it was reflected on my receipt. Did not want to get the room I needed. After going back and forth she said she would get the rooms ready. When finally receiving our rooms the sheets were stained. The bathrooms were molded. The pillow cases had hairs on them. There is only one ramp for handicap. No parking around back. There were big bags of garbage left on the ground. whole place was so run down. Very out of date. It also offered free wifi. You couldn't get a signal. It was really bad. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Sorry I didnt think to take pictures. It was the worst hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by royfrom albany

very near event sites.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxing, very comfortable room, very clean, smelled very pleasent and clean, staff was very friendly very polite and very helpful, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by royfrom Syl. GA

very close to event sight

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was located very close where i needed to go and and other places for shoping were very near. very comfortable room very clean and smelled very fresh. the staff were very friendly and polit and were very helpful. i was very plesently suprised and enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stone Mountain, Ga

This hotel should not be open.

Posted May 4, 2014
The facility is painted, otherwise looks like it should have been closed more than 10 years ago. Upon arrival @ 9:45 PM, we parked and tried to figure out where to check in. We had to use a window and had to wait while the reception guy had a bite and cleaned up a drink he spilled. Not much of a greeting and maybe eight to ten minutes to check in (we were standing outside). The room was like a vision from a murder mystery novel. Everything old, old, old (even the TV - maybe 15 years old). Even some of the towels were no longer white. Stained sheets, rug just yuck. Smoke-free room now, but maybe not last week - smoke and musty smell. Worst part was the ceiling. Stained and repaired everywhere. By the third day we noticed a slow drip. Why did we stay? The entire town was booked for a state track meet. When I reported the drip, the reception woman didn't even ask where it was. Clearly wasn't going to get fixed any time soon. Needs a health department visit. Should not be offered on Expedia.