Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Frequent traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nothing works in the place. Got switch to three different room, they even up grade me to they newer area witch they just finished renavated. Still it was dirty and the micro wave they have don't work when needed. The best part next morning no hot water at all. Stay away endless you like to shower just all in cold water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish the whole building
room had huge goopy grape jelly type stain on bedspread, floors were filthy..beds horribly uncomfortable. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!! GROSS!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom plattsburgh ny

Decent stay but dirty.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Floor wasn't vacuumed, marks on the wall. The heater/cooler you either had to have always on hot or on cold never just 'right'. The pool was closed the 2 days we were there. Would I stay there again? No.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Poorly run Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing- we planned to stay 5 nights and ended up sleeping only one night and stayed with my family.
Cons: Get owner/staff that take pride in their job and offer better service, we saw housekeeping staff standing around talking, not working!
We checked in and the front staff was being trained in, which was not all that bad, but only gave us one key. When we went to our room, it looked like the carpet had been replaced in the last couple of years, but the rest of the d├ęcor was from the 1990's. Our bathroom ceiling had a leak that dripped all night long. We received a phone call from the front desk around 10:30 pm asking if we smelled smoke, told the caller I did not smell smoke but our ceiling had been dripping water and she just said " well I need to keep calling other room guests about the smell of smoke" and hung up. She did not ask about the leaking water issue nor did she say what kind of smoke, like was the hotel on fire or was it cirgarette/cigar, just smoke so it made us uncomfortable as to whether we were safe to sleep there the rest of the night. In the morning, I went down for continental breakfast and one of the workers was yelling on the phone about water and I told her our bathroom ceiling had been leaking during the night and asked me what room# we were in, then she yelled at the person on the other end to come and look at the issue. The carpet in the hall to the elevator was wet and when we placed empty pizza boxes outside our room door, they lay there for 2 days before anyone took them away even though there was housekeeping staff cleaning other rooms people had checked out. The pool water was a meerky greenish blue and the hot tub had COLD water, never did get even warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Lovely place, great staff, comfy, clean, and central Location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't come here

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
There was hair on the sheets and pillow cases. Dirty walls. Couldn't wait to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not appealing! Old tv, bathroom light broken

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Bathroom light broken, bath fan make noise, bad......!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This time I had a bad experence

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Over all service
I filed a complaint while in the hotel, I am yet to receive a reply. The complaint was about my room not being cleaned for two and sleeping on soiled sheets for two days.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Old and beat up

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Holes in bed sheets and stains almost everywhere. Would have left immediately if it was not so late when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Our first room was terrible. We were kindly transferred to an excellent room.