Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dewitt, NY

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Arrived at hotel and the desk clerk told me there were no rooms available. When I told the front desk clerk I had a confirmed (paid) reservation and showed her my Expedia confirmation, she sighed and found me and my son a Smoking room (I'm pretty sure I paid extra for a non-smoking room). She also couldn't be bothered to tell me how to get to my room, but another hotel guest who was complaining about his room was nice enough to tell me where to go. When we got to the room there was a note in the bathroom, not to use the sink as it didn't work. When I called the main desk, I was told I could leave if I didn't want that room. Breakfast was a complete disaster as well. We don't expect much but we were there at 7:30 am and it was dirty and most items you wouldn't think of touching let alone eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not given correct reservation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The bed was comfortable and the room smelled good.
Cons: Give the correct reservation! Improve security by locking outside doors and fixing the cracked window.
Location: It's all about the proximity of the airport.
I reserved and paid for a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds, but when I got there there were none left even though I had called and said I would arrive very late. I was assured it would be fine. Was given a non-smoking room with 1 king bed. I was not happy at all about it but took it because it was late and we needed it. The girl at the desk though was very nice. Our room was clean and smelled good, thankfully. The bed was comfortable, but some of the pillows were tiny. There was no cream for the coffee, no stirrers, but at least there was coffee! In the morning I saw that the outside window was cracked and the screen was bent and torn. If I had seen that the night before I would have been very uncomfortable. Also, the outside access door nearest our room was unlocked when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from outside of ny ny

not the newest but clean and friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: close to whwere i had to be
Cons: hallway needs to be in better shape
Location: close to wolf road and many things
close to where i had to go and close to many fine restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

major disappointment

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I was their visiting friends wasn't looking for the sights. sorry I can't help.
My wife and I stayed two days. visiting friends. room had an odor emitting from an air conditioner in need of a new filter. The room was not cleaned, trash not removed and no towels were left in the room when we got back to the hotel the second day. Asked for towels the 2nd night was said they would be sent to the room, no show, complained again and they finally brought them to the room. Complained when we left and asked to have some portion of our bill reduced. The manager wasn't available except to the clerk who said he would handle it in the morning. I asked when we would be refunded. I was told they would call today to discuss it further. No call. found out that 4 other rooms had similar complaints. never will stay here again. Btw, they are using Comfort Inn phones and the furniture is on it's last legs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Albany airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Convenient, economical hotel. Okay experience. Staff not always at front desk. Convenient breakfast room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle

Posted Jun 14, 2014
I spoke to them about needing a shuttle for an early morning flight, they assured me it was no problem. When I arrived they told me the shuttle does not run that early and I would need to get a cab.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad if you have low standards.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Well, it had free Wi-Fi, which I am learning is actually something of a luxury.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Well I was there for a college reunion. So if you have that, you're good. Otherwise, don't bother.
It was a decent hotel, as long as you are staying one or two nights. First off, the staff was not friendly or pleasant, they were just kinda there. They weren't rude, buy any stretch, but they weren't warm and welcoming. The "continental breakfast" was something of a joke. And not a ha-ha joke. The bed was not very comfortable, even by hotel standards. The television in the room was a throwback to the mid-90's. And worst of all, the shower didn't work properly, which meant that it took me 15 minutes to get a useful temperature the first morning, and the second morning I just didn't bother, and waited until I got home to shower.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Brewster MA.

Close to airport

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: ALL
Location: not much
I would choose another place to stay, this hotei was on the dingy side
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Buffalo, NY

You get what you paid for

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Host was very helpful, bed was OK
While the hotel was inexpensive, the conditions were worn and outdated. Near airport and could hear morning flights taking off waking us up. Breakfast was toast and cereal
2 out of 5
by loula from vermont

Very average

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Most everything
Location: Airport
This hotel, although close to the hotel, was in a sketchy area next to a jail. The hallways stunk of cigarette smoke. The room was basic but bedding was disappointing. Even though it had been a warm day, I had to put heating on as blanket was paper thin. I cannot cancel the room I had already booked for my return trip, but I will just forfeit it and stay elsewhere.