Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Inexpensive, but sketchy neighborhood

Posted May 22, 2015
This is a low-class hotel in a low-class portion of downtown Schenectady, NY. The place is rundown and the neighborhood is unattractive. There was a park right next door (promising), but the grass had not been mowed in a long time, garbage was blowing all around, and the clientele appeared to be up to no good. In summary, it was a fine place to sleep, and the staff were pleasant. If you are looking for a deal and do not care about appearances, this will be a fine choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dive!

Posted May 14, 2015
They didn't actually receive the Expedia reservation. So I had to pay a second time on my arrival and contact Expedia about getting a refund on my first purchase. They seem to be housing the homeless there. Like a formal program for that. That was the impression I received from what I saw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nott Terrace Nights

Posted Apr 26, 2015
More competition in the vicinity would improve service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Rough Location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel location was in a rough part of town. Was not comfortable so I stayed somewhere else. Look and smell was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Room fine, hallways stink.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to train station & downtown, and price.
Cons: Smoking smell in halls.
Location: Huge arson fire two blocks away destroyed two buildings and killed some tenants the night before we arrived. Lots of police and crime scene tape.
ONLY disappointment is that the hallways reek of smoke. Which is strange because we saw every room is labelled non-smoking. But the room was clean, smelled great, had good heat when needed and was easily adjusted to turn off at night, and the night staff was very helpful. Average breakfast but had what we needed. Good juice. Coffee useless, but there's two fantastic coffee shops nearby. Neighborhood is average, but there's a gorgeous DoubleTree hotel across the street opening fall '15 which should raise the appeal of the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn in Schenectady, NY. My room was quiet and comfortable. the location was good for my trip to Albany the following day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom frozen

Cold!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
When I attempted to check in I was told my "Hotels.com" code would not approve. The desk clerk told me I must call Hotels.com and resolve the issue. I was in the process of doing so when anothe rperson came to the front desk and showed the clerk how it works. The room was cold and the heater would not trow out much heat, now it was 7 degrees out but there was no way the room could be warmed. I stripped the extra bed of blankets and bedspread to help amke it bearable. I had seen the poor reviews before I booked but I went with it due to walking distance to Amtrak station. I guess I got what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right-wing idiocy

Posted Jan 16, 2015
If you hate Fox News, as I do, don't stay here. It was blasting away in the breakfast room, with no option to change the channel.