Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right-wing idiocy

Posted Jan 16, 2015
If you hate Fox News, as I do, don't stay here. It was blasting away in the breakfast room, with no option to change the channel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

In town for the Stockade-athon 15K Road Race

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the start and finish lines of the Schenectady Stockade-athon 15K.
Cons: More reliable plumbing, better heater, no large security light outside my window, the female clerk's PR attitude.
Location: I was there solely for a running race.
I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of the start and finish lines of the race. The room was clean and in fair shape. It took a while for the hot water taps in the sink and tub to warm up. The TV was an old square tube model, but it worked okay. The toilet flushed slowly; I was afraid that it wasn't going to flush at all at times. The heater worked okay but was noisy and had only a few increments on the heat range dial. My major complaint was that a large yellow light hung outside my room window. These lights are found on the perimeter of the roof. The opaque curtains blocked out most of the harsh light, but the outside edges of the window let in light, making the room appear as if there was a night light on. I had a hard time sleeping because of this, which didn't help my run the following morning. One thing that turned me off was that the female check-in clerk told another runner ahead of me that he wasn't allowed to stay a little bit beyond the 11 am check-out time. She said his room was already reserved for when he checked out. I've run hundreds of races in many cities in several cities and states. As a matter of courtesy and good PR, they allowed runners to stay an extra half hour or so to clean up. The clerk's comment about the room being reserved is rubbish. There were only 4-6 cars in the parking lot, so the place was almost empty. Besides. who checks into a hotel on a Sunday in a non-resort town in the late fall?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Igorfrom NY, NY

the room we booked didn't exist a thte hotel!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked double rooms with double beds. when we get to the room, it was one room with two beds. i went to the front desk and asked for the room I booked and showed them my print outs. the front desk told me that the room I booked didn't exist at their hotel. we were very disappointed and moved out next day
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This is not a must-see hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not satisfy at all because the hotel is dirty. I would not recommend it to anyone. The room is dirty, the chairs are not clean it seems like someone spill juice on it and they lived it like this. There toilet does not flush well. The carpet in the hall is not clean. Even when you step in the front door of the hotel, there's a dirty garbage to welcome you. This i the first time that I experience something like this. Really I pay $100.04 for a night. At this price or 20 dollars more I could have gone to Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Old hotel, needs refurbishing.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Our interaction with the desk clerks were good. All of the four desk clerks we encountered were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Slow elevators. Musty smell in the lobby, hallway and room. Insufficient towels. Breakfast is very limited.
Location: Don't know. Not able to check around.
Experience with staff is satisfactory. Check-in desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. In fact the desk clerk on Saturday evening duty (until 11:00 p.m., 9/27/14) allowed us (a group of 9 individuals) to use the dining room for dinner. For that nice gesture, we made sure we cleaned up after dinner. Booked the room for four people but only two bath towels were provided. However, the desk clerk readily gave us additional towels when requested. No face towels on the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom vermont

average

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad. No working ice machine for a few weeks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Switzerland

Not satisfied

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personal was frindly, bud not dependable. In many places of the hotel was a nasty smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com