Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tas303from Albany

Decent and Economical

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for fancy, this is not the place. It's a clean, comfortable, and economical place with courteous staff. It's very conveniently located near the highway and various eateries. And, this has been consistent the both times I have stayed here. If you're seeking a place that is economical, somewhere to sleep and shower while visiting the area, this is a decent place. Some of the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, as well. I give it a 4 for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a convenient, inexpensive overnight stay near the Albany airport and Econo Lodge fit the bill. I arrived well after midnight but there was a helpful desk clerk to greet me. The room was affordable, clean and quiet. It also came with free and fast Wi-Fi. The location is a quick taxi ride from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ckleenyfrom NYC

Clean but rundown

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed a clean bed and that's what I got. It could use a little updating but had all the amenities described. The free breakfast had cereal, bagels, muffins, English muffins, bread and donuts. I would have liked some fruit or yogurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Vernon NY

False Advertising

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel looks nothing like the photos online. Staff is unfriendly and not helpful. Room's don't come with refrigerators or microwaves as stated online. Beds and other furniture are so old that the television's have vhs tape decks. I will never stay in or recommend the hotel to anyone. This is a last resort only place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Madrid, NY

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well run, courteous staff. Good lodging for an overnight traveler as was I. I would recommend this hotel for the money, which was my concern.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Brief overnight stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: $, location
Cons: Update room
Location: Lot to do in Albany
Stay too bried to really say pros and cons. The room was dated but comfortable, we did not have breakfast as we had to catch a flight. The price was good and the wake up call was prompt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benfrom Akron ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was cheap, so you get what you pay for 1. There was mold in the bathroom. Tub corners, floor corners, around the toilet, etc. 2. We found a tick in our room on the cups. 3. The safety lock/latch was cracked and the door frame was broke from and obvious break in attempt. 4. The neighboorhood is questionable. On the upside, breakfast was a true "continental" breakfast and there were many dining options at the mall near by. Overall would not stay again, ever, but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com