Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Don't stay there.
Cons: Tear it down and start again.
We paid for four nights, and stayed one. The halls smelled, the bed had a terrible odor. I told my wife that I insisted that we move out after the first night. We went to another hotel, and I lost three paid nights. I based my decision to stay there on the Expedia reviews, which were generally good. I will never use Expedia again, unless they give me some kind of compensation. I searched the Expedia site and could not fine a portal from which to send them an email of complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overall good experience staying here. Staff was nice and there was some nice coffee for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matty from Troy,NY.

Nice studio with all the perks.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: On a scale of 1-10 I rate it a 9!
Cons: Fix sprinkler system in hallway.
Location: Next to Suny Albany with a Walmart nearby. Not much to do though.
Very good place to stay,clean with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ergolou from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Nice place with affordable rates

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Location: Personnel provide upon asking information about how to get to a nearby shopping center and to a grocery store.
Good sleep. Close to major highways. Big fridge, microwave, 2 burners are very useful if you want to prepare or heat your own food. Everything was functioning properly. Wide screen TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arch from NY

Kitchen is a huge plus

Posted Oct 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical hotel. Could use some updates but it was exactly where I needed to be close to UAlbany campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from auburn ny

Located just off thruway, great for overnight stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, size, reclining chair and all kitchen appliances. Bed very comfy.
Cons: Minor touch up paint
Location: na
Called ahead for early chck-in and was told to arrive time after 11:30am. Arrived at 12:15, no room available, was told I had to wait 45 minutes. Went to lunch and they called 40 minutes later with room ready notice. Really disapponinted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

A place which allows you to prepare your meals

Posted Aug 26, 2013
As it was about the last stage of our holidays before returning home, we were delighted to find a place where it was possible to concoct a meal. The room was spacious, clean and functional. The space cooks the bathroom was not blocked and was also clean. Only slight drawback, the room was provided only with a single chair; fortunately, the employee to the reception lent it to us one so that we can be comfortable to eat. Finally, the breakfast aims to be only one " grab and go " but as there is a toaster of the room, it is possible to make toasts (if of course we stop to the grocer's shop the day before what we made). To recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, yes it is home away from home and we are glad you felt that way and we welcome you back on your next round trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Australia

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Very comfortable, big room, excellent, helpful staff, it was not a 5 star hotel obviously but for a comfortable room it was great value for money. In its category I would rate it 5 out of 5. It is located opposite the university so a bit far out of city centre but taxis were readily available. Hotel had great laundry facilities for guests. Plenty of parking. Forget the breakfast but it did have tea/coffee making facilities and fridge in the room. Our room had a lovely view of university parklands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room is clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
room is clean and comfortable with a small kitchen area. but the breakfast has nothing to eat. you must pick up your coffee to your room. across is SUNY university campus. it's nice.