Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
There was no one at the desk when we got there to check in. There was a phone with a sign to dial "0" if help was needed. We called then they had to send a message. in the meantime 3 other families came and waited behind us. We weren't sure if we should leave and come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location to alot of things
Cons: desk clerk also the rooms have a fridge a mic and asink but you cant even make a coffee
Location: shop shows restaurants
the hotel was alright ,the only problem i had to go to the front desk to get a drain plug to hold the water in the tub. the dest clerk said they removed them from some of the rooms because people overflowed the tubs? i wasnt impressed the continently breakfast consisted of an apple,orange,tea or coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Don't stay there.
Cons: Tear it down and start again.
We paid for four nights, and stayed one. The halls smelled, the bed had a terrible odor. I told my wife that I insisted that we move out after the first night. We went to another hotel, and I lost three paid nights. I based my decision to stay there on the Expedia reviews, which were generally good. I will never use Expedia again, unless they give me some kind of compensation. I searched the Expedia site and could not fine a portal from which to send them an email of complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overall good experience staying here. Staff was nice and there was some nice coffee for the breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Don't Do It from Albany, NY

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole place smelled like smoke, I had to leave after 40 minutes and drive in the middle of the night to stay elsewhere...the owner indicated I would not be charged for the room, however the charge went through on my card and I am still waiting for a refund in a room I never stayed in...do yourself a favor and look elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rate... super amenities (kitchen refrig. and stove top) close to the mall and highway. SUNY Albany across the street. Some construction work being done but not unbearable.Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very good for price

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kitchen very convenient. Great for longer stay. Fine for overnight. Brought home leftovers and picked up a few things, and made dinner in room. Grab And go fruit and muffins etc in morning And ran off to meetings. Not fancy and no full breakfast but laundry and kitchen and price more than make up for it. Would stay here Again. Usually use H Inn express but this is less expensive and preferable for longer stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matty from Troy,NY.

Nice studio with all the perks.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: On a scale of 1-10 I rate it a 9!
Cons: Fix sprinkler system in hallway.
Location: Next to Suny Albany with a Walmart nearby. Not much to do though.
Very good place to stay,clean with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ergolou from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Nice place with affordable rates

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Location: Personnel provide upon asking information about how to get to a nearby shopping center and to a grocery store.
Good sleep. Close to major highways. Big fridge, microwave, 2 burners are very useful if you want to prepare or heat your own food. Everything was functioning properly. Wide screen TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arch from NY

Kitchen is a huge plus

Posted Oct 19, 2013