Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting. If I had not been so tired I would have walked right out. Do not stay here if you a choice. Dirty, uncomfortable, unpleasant room. "Breakfast" was a joke. Don't bother to even consider this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you found your room to be dirty and uncomfortable. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott Milesfrom Ashby, MA

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not sure how others came to leave positive reviews. I have been traveling for business for 30 years - some years exceeding 50% on the road. This hotel is a dump. It should be closed. Hallways had not been vacuumed in some time. There was a hole in the wall which did not appear to be recent.I tried to call the front desk, but the phone was intermittent, so I called with my cell to the main line - no one answered even after a prolonged time. The room was filthy. There were brown spots on the walls in the bathroom - I don't even want to know what those were - though I can guess - did I mention that the toilet not working properly. I would have been outraged if I had paid $50 for this never mind $115. Avoid this place at all cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FBfrom Albany, NY

Would not stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is why I booked it. The hotel inside is old and the blankets had holes in them. My parents room also had holes in the blankets.Bathroom door did not close all the way. Very disappointing and would not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your blanket was not up to standard, and that your bathroom door would not close properly. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are reviewing our inspection standards regarding our bedding to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will have my maintenance staff resolve the issue with your door. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fulton,NY

It was clean

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: See above.
The bed was hard. The covers could have been warmer. The pillows were worn out. It was a smoking room,I'm not a smoker. The breakfast was poor. I'll stay somewhere else the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the cleanliness of our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read the bedding and our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our current furnishings and plan to identify those in need of replacement. We are also going to ensure the all of our breakfast items are being offered each morning. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynefrom montreal

will not stay there again

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows were not good, the air conditionning was not working properly, the was nothing to eat in the morning and there is no coffee maker in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our grab-and-go breakfast and pillows, and that your air conditioning unit was not working properly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be ensuring our equipment is functioning properly moving forward. We will also evaluating our breakfast selections and the condition of our pillows to ensure they are meeting our standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincenzofrom Brooklyn, NY

Great stay, good price, close to shopping

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay but they need to affiliate themselves with a local gym like most of the Extended Stay Hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vincenzo - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our great rates, our convenient location and your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that we do not currently have any local gym options for our guests. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and friendly staff. The toilet stopped working and the room service people were annoying before check out. I would give it a second try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are proud that you found our hotel to be clean and that you received friendly service from our staff; however, we regret to read that you experienced a maintenance issue with your toilet. As this hotel's manager, I will have our maintenance engineer investigate this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for choosing Extended Stay America. We would be honored to serve you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
There was no one at the desk when we got there to check in. There was a phone with a sign to dial "0" if help was needed. We called then they had to send a message. in the meantime 3 other families came and waited behind us. We weren't sure if we should leave and come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location to alot of things
Cons: desk clerk also the rooms have a fridge a mic and asink but you cant even make a coffee
Location: shop shows restaurants
the hotel was alright ,the only problem i had to go to the front desk to get a drain plug to hold the water in the tub. the dest clerk said they removed them from some of the rooms because people overflowed the tubs? i wasnt impressed the continently breakfast consisted of an apple,orange,tea or coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com