Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Cold swimming pool.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel staff was great and rooms were clean but I picked this hotel because my 3 year old Grandson wanted to swim with Grandma. The pool was freezing and we couldn't swim. The staff made excuses, but I think the heater was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Warm and friendly employees. Will definitely be staying here again asap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Fairfield Inn Albany NY. On behalf of the entire team, we are delighted you will return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Totowa, NJ

It wasn't what I expected

Posted Jan 4, 2015
In the negative side: the hotel decor specially in the room and hall way was totally dated, the rugs were wasted, the room furniture was really dated and unattractive, the main door does not open automatically not doorman either very old fashioned, the "fitness center" is a joke: too tiny there wasn't space to walk around. I was the only person using it and felt crowed already. Only three machine and not free weights I only use it one time. Now, I the positive: cleanness all over although the place was dated it was very clean. It smells clean all over specially the bed which was extremely comfortable, swimming pool was very good, parking was free, and it was just two or three minutes from downtown Albany and the mall. Staff was attentive and ready to help you. In general, the hotel wasn't what I hoped to be part of a Marriott chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Risk in third party reservation

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff was pleasant, but was assigned a room with "handicapped access" shower with no bath. Second time with Expedia reservation this has happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We appreciate any feedback that we receive from our loyal Marriott travelers.We apologize about any issues that you incurred during your stay.We will share the approiate information within our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joannefrom Rochester, NY

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for 1 night visiting the college campus across the street. The hotel was conveniently located and check-in and check-out were seemless. I would have liked the breakfast buffet to include a list of ingredients to cover food allergies, etc, but otherwise a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We appreciate your kind words. I will share them with our hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caseyfrom Rochester ny

Not quite what we had in mind

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was fine. However we were wanting a room with a mini fridge, and although the hotels.com site indicated that all rooms had a fridge, when we arrived this was not the case. we did not check in until almost 10pm so at that time of night we didn't feel like trying to change rooms. when i mentioned it at checkout the next morning, the clerk was fairly rude, denied that it was the hotel's fault in any way, and in fact implied that it was MY fault, for not asking to switch rooms. She said i'd have to follow up with hotels.com, but that she would also have her manager follow up with us, which did not happen. the hallways were fairly dirty but the room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was decent. for the price ($122) we would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We appreciate any feedback that we receive from our loyal Marriott travelers. We do apologize about the miscommunication between our hotel and the booking site. We will take the correct steps to repair this issue. We will share all your feedback with the approtiate departments within our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany

Worth the money

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Only down no fridge in room overall great location for money great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres bien

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Court sejour mais agreable. Chambre tres propre, lit confortable. Personnel jovial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We appreciate any feedback we receive from our loyal Marriott travelers. We apologize for not exceeding yours/our expectations. We will share this information with our staff for training puorposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie K.from CT

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came on a business trip, so did not need anything special but this was a very pleasant surprise. The location was perfect. Very centrally located and close to tons of stuff. Room was clean. The view was laughable but we didn't come for the view. Beds were more firm than comfortable albeit neat and clean. Staff outstanding. Very helpful, courteous and friendly. Breakfast is standard continental. Sweet rolls and coffee. Nothing to get excited about. For business purposes would definitely return and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We were happy to hear that your stay was productive and enjoyable. We will be sure to share your feedback with our employees.