Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed two nights and found everything taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thanks, Bruce VanWormer General Manager Fairfield Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingersoll

Close to express way.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bigger breakfast room with more tables and chairs.
Just stayed one night while passing through Albany. When checking in, front desk said we didn't have a reservation. This was the first time that we had this discrepancy when booking with Expedia. We had pre-paid in Canadian funds when I booked on-line. The hotel tried charging us for the room and at a higher rate. Phoned Expedia and after about a 20 min conversation between Expedia and the front desk we got a room. Each guy blamed the other. Didn't have to pay again either. We got the last room available and didn't get the two queen beds like we wanted. Breakfast was ok. The breakfast room is very small. People were eating standing, waiting for chairs to become available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
it was a fine stay for one night. We weren't there much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Only complaint we didn't want our towels replaced every day but they did it any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel was what I expected. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about local eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words will be passed along to our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Five Star rating. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lance from Long Island

Great spot to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Across the street from bus stop to go to TImes Union Center. Will stay again next year for the wrestling tournament. Nice breakfast. Fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Five Star rating! I am happy to hear that our location, breakfast and price met your needs. We look forward to seeing you back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Altoona Pa

Family trip

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff but botched reservation. Fixed quickly. Let coffee run out but responded to request right away. Not posh place but very comfortable. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was sorry to learn of your reservation and breakfast experience but am happy to hear that we were quickly able to resolve both situations. We look forward to your next visit!