Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed two nights and found everything taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thanks, Bruce VanWormer General Manager Fairfield Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingersoll

Close to express way.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bigger breakfast room with more tables and chairs.
Just stayed one night while passing through Albany. When checking in, front desk said we didn't have a reservation. This was the first time that we had this discrepancy when booking with Expedia. We had pre-paid in Canadian funds when I booked on-line. The hotel tried charging us for the room and at a higher rate. Phoned Expedia and after about a 20 min conversation between Expedia and the front desk we got a room. Each guy blamed the other. Didn't have to pay again either. We got the last room available and didn't get the two queen beds like we wanted. Breakfast was ok. The breakfast room is very small. People were eating standing, waiting for chairs to become available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Bruce VanWormer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn. We value any feedback that we receive from our loyal Marriott travelers. I do apologize about the confusion during your arrival. We will utilize your feedback for training purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
it was a fine stay for one night. We weren't there much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thom from Bham

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely helpful and very courteous service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We moved this hotel with Hotels.com help after the hotel we had previously booked was problematic. The staff at this hotel was very helpful and extremely accommodating given despite our moodiness due to the previous problem. This hotel was clean and crisp. My only nit is that the breakfast was fair - though it was early, some items were gone, and there seems little sign of replenishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Only complaint we didn't want our towels replaced every day but they did it any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel was what I expected. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about local eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words will be passed along to our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Five Star rating. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!