Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beacon, NY

It was great for what we needed. Close to alot.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We needed a place just for the weekend. It was clean and comfortable. Was definitely older but clean. Actually slept great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

NICE HOTEL

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Not to far from University at Albany. About 10 minutes.
Location: We just went to our sons college graduation at University at Albany, so we only spent the night. Much cleaner than Hotels right near campus.
Hotel was very clean but our room with a king size bed was very small. Very basic room. Staff was pleasant. We just stayed overnight so it was OK. Good if your visiting your child at University at Albany. Most of the Hotels right near college are disgusting! This place was not and is about a 10 minute drive and well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from New Jersey

First Stay and Would Come Back

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with diner 2 properties away and gas station across the street. Room was very clean with all expected amenities and quiet with friendly staff. Minor problems included old leather chair at desk, sink stopper not staying closed and shower hot water coming out cold indicator and cold water coming out hot indicator. Also, TV clicker did not function with TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel has new management and are misrepresented in Expedia. They no longer offer shuttle service to the airport which was our primary reason for staying there. Room was dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to spend the night, quiet and spacious worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Few days at a time.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Decent deal in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Suffern

Smoky but clean

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Apparently I reserved a smoking room. Entirely unintentionally. No other rooms were available. The manager offered to let me break my reservation, even when I was checking in after midnight. Very kind. Definitely very smoky room. Room was in disrepair- broken door, night table drawer, towel bar, no clock. But they kept it clean, with fresh towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels