Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Hot tub was nice but I felt very gross due to the rest of the room itself.
Cons: Everything
The reason I booked this hotel was because of the in room hot tub. The tub was actually nice, but everything else was disgusting. The front desk was helpful, seeing as we arrived close to midnight. The room was ice cold upon arrival. Even after turning the heat up full blast, the room remained cold for the majority of the night. The entire look of the room was decades old. I turned down the bed and found a huge ball of, what I believe to be, snot and stains all over the comforter. By this time, I was so grossed out I literally wrapped myself, fully clothed, in my blanket from home and slept on top of the bed. When I woke up, I was out the door ASAP. As I went to leave, I walked to my car through a mini lake. I am not understating that a huge pool of water had formed in the middle of the parking lot. The rooms are all in the shape of a circle with parking in the middle; their was only one way out and one area to park. The water went above my shoes, soaked my feet and socks to the bone. I had to drive through the lake to get out. I was worried my car wouldn't make it since the water was over halfway up the tires. I understand that you get what you pay for. But for what I paid for this hotel, I could have stayed at the hilton or holiday inn for the same price. Their are many choices in the Albany area, learn from my mistake and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Few days at a time.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent deal in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom Suffern

Smoky but clean

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently I reserved a smoking room. Entirely unintentionally. No other rooms were available. The manager offered to let me break my reservation, even when I was checking in after midnight. Very kind. Definitely very smoky room. Room was in disrepair- broken door, night table drawer, towel bar, no clock. But they kept it clean, with fresh towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Declining quality

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel used to be an inexpensive, but clean and well-maintained budget hotel in the greater Tri-City area. Unfortunately, the rooms and furnishings continue to wear and are not being updated or refreshed. The rooms still are more or less clean, but the comforter and upholstery are clearly becoming threadbare and a bit stained and the wood furniture are getting pretty badly dinged and scratched. The plaster/walls now have a lot of gouches and wear marks where tables/chairs/doors bang or scrape, etc. There are also small gaps and a bad putty/caulking job around the AC/heat unit. We've accepted the location and general appearance because the rooms tended to be in much better condition, especially for the price. In the future, I don't think we will be as forgiving - this is just unfortunately starting to feel like a seedy dive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Cocca-no!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: We chose this one because of the price and availability.
Cons: Desk employees could dress more professionallly. Fix deadbolt and update furniture.
The room was clean, but the furniture was well-worn and shabby. Bed did not have fitted sheets so they came loose. Dead-bolt did not work on the door. I'm not sure what the other rooms were like. There seemed to be a variety of people "hanging around" outside the lobby--not sure if they were guests or local people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will not stay at Cocos Hotel anymore
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello, we were sorry to see that you would not stay with us anymore, unfortunately, we do not know what happened so we can make sure we can correct the situation. We take our guest comments very seriously and work with our staff to ensure our guests's comfort when staying with us. We hope you will change your mind and consider us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Clarkefrom Syracuseu I

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible someone came into my room in the middle of the night with mt pocketbook in his hand he worked there and the management didnt care
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for completing the on-line survey. We were sorry to hear about your recent experience and are investigating to see what happened. We certainly want our guests to feel comfortable and safe while staying with us and will make sure something likes this does not happen again when returning a lost article to a guest. Please consider giving us a chance the next time you are travelling through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Sandsfrom Long Island

Travers

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK