Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

A Accomodations, Location, and Staff Near Airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable, spacious room. Pool was inviting.
Cons: At check-in be certain that guests are aware that you must sign-up for the shuttle service. The number for the hotel was not posted at the airport.
Location: A mall and many other stores were very closeby. Gas stations to fill-up the rental car were right on the short drive to the airport.
This was a wonderful place for our last night in the Hudson Valley. It is so close to the airport. We turned in the car and called for the shuttle. The diner adjacent to the hotel was an easy walk with delicious food and large servings. The two shuttle drivers and the housekeeping starff were definitely above the usual in service and friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and local restaurants

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Although this is an older hotel, the hotel itself is kept up and clean, as well as the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Comfortable, clean, with attentive staff and a modest price tag. I particularly like it because it is within walking distance of the Colony mall and some excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was clean and the staff was professional and kind. The only thing I would recommend is to take your own pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Nicer than last time we stayed there

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located
Location: Close to both shopping malls and within a few blocks of many major chain restaurants
Hadn't stayed there in a while and it looks like they did a very needed update within the past few years
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not a great experience... The hotel was PACKED with kids teams... The pool was packed, the breakfast dining room was packed, the elevators were full.... There were children screaming up and down the hallways at 11:30 at night! Not the hotel's fault, but frustrating just the same. The room was small, a double bed with a mediocre mattress. Outdated furnishings and a tiny window blocked by the armour. The room was clean. If you need an inexpensive, clean place to lay your head...This is the place for you. It was not ideal for a night away without the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Clean, comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice hotel. Chose it for price and proximity to hotel. We were there short time. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our very short time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The double beds were good but small. The breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Reisner from Colonie, NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly from the start. Nice location, Pool was open !. When I stepped off the elevator there was a stale smoke odor in the hallway. Room was clean and odor free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from wolf rd Albany

Last minute deal on line Hampton has never let me

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their normal rate usually sends me looking, but when I can swoop in at a fair rate I am always pleased.